17 Reviews

I make this recipe too but only add a couple dashes Tabasco and some garlic powder. I'm going to be greedy and add all of your ingredients too!! This is the best and easiest thing to make and there is NEVER any left.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicky Bryant June 11, 2001

I add a 4oz can of diced green chiles. Love this recipe!! always a big hit. I call it "the impossibly easy artichoke dip".

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amandav June 25, 2001

A friend of mine introduced this recipe this past weekend. IT WAS TO DIE FOR!!! The recipe went over very well with all our guests, and it was hard to stop eating it. I can't wait to make it again. She said it was very easy to make.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Weezie September 13, 2001

Served this at a super bowl party and it was a big hit. I used freshly grated Manchego instead of parmesan, used half mayo and sour cream and threw in a little cream cheese for the heck of it. Make sure to add some garlic powder to round out the flavor. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc's Mom February 09, 2011

This is a wonderful dip. I did go 1/2 & 1/2 with sour cream and mayo....I also added bacon bits and red pepper flakes... And try using Asiago cheese...really changes it up! YUM

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janet Warner December 22, 2009

This is an excellent dip! I took it to a party last night and by the end of the night we were using bread to wipe out the dish I served it in. My only changes were to add about 3/4 tsp garlic powder and a little more worcestershire. I used about 5 chopped green onions in place of the 1 tsp onion. It was so good I made it again today and tried half mayo and half sour cream. It was excellent also and didn't separate as the first one did (probably the mayo). Anyway, many thanks for a tasty post!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lizeroo January 07, 2007

Delish. I chilled this for around 6 hours, and it was very tasty. I will be adding some garlic next time, as other reviewers suggested. Very easy to throw together and this will be added to my holiday meal plan. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ November 11, 2006

Yum! Had no idea to use Worsteshire or onions in mine.....that's why its been bland. A little twist, I used fresh green onions and was generous with some garlic powder and added shredded cheddar and this dip was to die for! Also used paprika on top for color as suggested by another reviewer and it looked much more appealing. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KarenWith2LittleGirls November 07, 2005

Really good. I mixed the ingredients & baked right away, topping it with a little more parmesan and some paprika for color. I tripled the onion, b/c we love it. Served with warm pita crisps. I think adding some chopped garlic would send this over the top - and it just didn't occur to me till after I made it! I baked it a little too long, but that was my fault & it was still really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newspapergal August 06, 2005

YUM!! This was so quick and easy when the In-Laws dropped in last weekend and they loved it. Thanks for your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lindsay427 March 08, 2005
Hot Artichoke Dip