Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Artichoke Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Artichoke Dip

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2001

      I make this recipe too but only add a couple dashes Tabasco and some garlic powder. I'm going to be greedy and add all of your ingredients too!! This is the best and easiest thing to make and there is NEVER any left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2001

      I add a 4oz can of diced green chiles. Love this recipe!! always a big hit. I call it "the impossibly easy artichoke dip".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2001

      A friend of mine introduced this recipe this past weekend. IT WAS TO DIE FOR!!! The recipe went over very well with all our guests, and it was hard to stop eating it. I can't wait to make it again. She said it was very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Served this at a super bowl party and it was a big hit. I used freshly grated Manchego instead of parmesan, used half mayo and sour cream and threw in a little cream cheese for the heck of it. Make sure to add some garlic powder to round out the flavor. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      This is a wonderful dip. I did go 1/2 & 1/2 with sour cream and mayo....I also added bacon bits and red pepper flakes... And try using Asiago cheese...really changes it up! YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      This is an excellent dip! I took it to a party last night and by the end of the night we were using bread to wipe out the dish I served it in. My only changes were to add about 3/4 tsp garlic powder and a little more worcestershire. I used about 5 chopped green onions in place of the 1 tsp onion. It was so good I made it again today and tried half mayo and half sour cream. It was excellent also and didn't separate as the first one did (probably the mayo). Anyway, many thanks for a tasty post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Delish. I chilled this for around 6 hours, and it was very tasty. I will be adding some garlic next time, as other reviewers suggested. Very easy to throw together and this will be added to my holiday meal plan. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      Yum! Had no idea to use Worsteshire or onions in mine.....that's why its been bland. A little twist, I used fresh green onions and was generous with some garlic powder and added shredded cheddar and this dip was to die for! Also used paprika on top for color as suggested by another reviewer and it looked much more appealing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      Really good. I mixed the ingredients & baked right away, topping it with a little more parmesan and some paprika for color. I tripled the onion, b/c we love it. Served with warm pita crisps. I think adding some chopped garlic would send this over the top - and it just didn't occur to me till after I made it! I baked it a little too long, but that was my fault & it was still really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      YUM!! This was so quick and easy when the In-Laws dropped in last weekend and they loved it. Thanks for your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      This dip is very tasty and so easy to make. I don't grease the casserole dish, because the mayonnaise releases enough oil during the baking process. This is a dip I will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2002

      awesome dip! Ive made it 3 times in the last ten days. A bit oily when done but what can you expect with all the mayo and cheese. YUMMIE

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2002

      I, too, make a similiar recipe...However,I add 1 cup of shredded mozzarella cheese to the mayonnaise and parmesan mixture...It enhances the dip

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2002

      This is one of my favorite dip type recipes. I always keep a can of artichoke hearts in the pantry and I usually have all the other ingredients on hand, so if I ever need a quick appetizer, I have one that can be put together really quickly. It is always a big hit. A can of diced green chilies is a good addition for a change of pace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2001

      I love artichoke dip, thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2001

    • on April 22, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Artichoke Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.0
     
    Calories from Fat 243
    65%
    Total Fat 27.0 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 37.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 837.6 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes