27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was excellent!!! I used 1 teaspoon crushed garlic instead of the garlic powder. Wonderful with warm french bread!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 September 04, 2005

Tasty! Easy to make, and everyone thought it was very good. I increased the garlic just a little and added some cayenne pepper (1/2t) since we have a "thing" for hot food. I served it with small pieces of leftover french bread toast. Easy - good - gone!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
upscalegirl September 09, 2002

Easy to make. I followed the recipe, but the finished dip turned out a bit too mayonnaise-y and plain for my preference. Next time, I would reduce the amount of mayo to maybe 1/3 cup. For a pure artichoke dip, this was fine, but I enjoy dips that have more bulk to them so I would probably add spinach or cooked mushrooms next time. I felt the dip was better cold the next day as the mayo wasn't so noticeable, but I sauteed some finely chopped baby bella mushrooms and green onion in water and added them to the cold dip and it was wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alewench February 09, 2014

This hot dip is good, but really not much of a taste...? The cream cheese and other cheeses just don't add much other than a cheesy taste. I added a little cayenne pepper to it with a little more garlic powder but this didn't add much taste. If I make this hot dip again, I'll decrease the cream cheese a little and increase the parmesan cheese. Added chopped onion or baby (canned) shrimp might be good? Horseradish maybe? I don't know? But I DO KNOW that it just didn't have much of a taste except cheese...sorry about that..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tbrocksmith01_12742948 December 30, 2012

I was in a rush to make a dish for a potluck so I just went for a recipe with high stars. I made it as is and it was fabulous. Everyone was talking about it all night! I served with crackers because that is what I had on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jdyste_571480 May 19, 2012

This is the one to make - and don't leave out a little garlic. A full, rich, balanced flavor as well as easy to make with the food processor. Don't overbake, as the mayo will separate and get an oily look, but that can be remedied with a quick stir.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ripkitty October 31, 2010

Excellent! I threw this together as a movie munchie because I had everything on hand. Came together really quickly and we both enjoyed it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratty May 24, 2010

This was very good! I used reduced fat cream cheese and light mayo and I forgot the mozzarella- but this turned out great. Very close to one of my favorite restaurant's Art dip (Free State Brewery in Lawrence, KS), glad I found this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kristin0318 July 21, 2009

Oh Yum!! If you have never tried Artichoke dip this is the recipe to try. Very good. Followed recipe. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ycooks2 December 23, 2008

Delicious! I added 2 cloves of garlic (and will likely add more next time) and about 2 cups of chopped, fresh spinach. I processed the whole mess in the food processor until well blended. I love the artichoke dip you can buy at Costco, but I always hate how oily it is. The food processing seemed to mitigate any oiliness after baking. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AngiC December 07, 2008
Hot Artichoke Dip