Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Artichoke Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Artichoke Dip

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2005

      This was excellent!!! I used 1 teaspoon crushed garlic instead of the garlic powder. Wonderful with warm french bread!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Tasty! Easy to make, and everyone thought it was very good. I increased the garlic just a little and added some cayenne pepper (1/2t) since we have a "thing" for hot food. I served it with small pieces of leftover french bread toast. Easy - good - gone!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      Easy to make. I followed the recipe, but the finished dip turned out a bit too mayonnaise-y and plain for my preference. Next time, I would reduce the amount of mayo to maybe 1/3 cup. For a pure artichoke dip, this was fine, but I enjoy dips that have more bulk to them so I would probably add spinach or cooked mushrooms next time. I felt the dip was better cold the next day as the mayo wasn't so noticeable, but I sauteed some finely chopped baby bella mushrooms and green onion in water and added them to the cold dip and it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      This hot dip is good, but really not much of a taste...? The cream cheese and other cheeses just don't add much other than a cheesy taste. I added a little cayenne pepper to it with a little more garlic powder but this didn't add much taste. If I make this hot dip again, I'll decrease the cream cheese a little and increase the parmesan cheese. Added chopped onion or baby (canned) shrimp might be good? Horseradish maybe? I don't know? But I DO KNOW that it just didn't have much of a taste except cheese...sorry about that..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      I was in a rush to make a dish for a potluck so I just went for a recipe with high stars. I made it as is and it was fabulous. Everyone was talking about it all night! I served with crackers because that is what I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      This is the one to make - and don't leave out a little garlic. A full, rich, balanced flavor as well as easy to make with the food processor. Don't overbake, as the mayo will separate and get an oily look, but that can be remedied with a quick stir.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Excellent! I threw this together as a movie munchie because I had everything on hand. Came together really quickly and we both enjoyed it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      This was very good! I used reduced fat cream cheese and light mayo and I forgot the mozzarella- but this turned out great. Very close to one of my favorite restaurant's Art dip (Free State Brewery in Lawrence, KS), glad I found this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Oh Yum!! If you have never tried Artichoke dip this is the recipe to try. Very good. Followed recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Delicious! I added 2 cloves of garlic (and will likely add more next time) and about 2 cups of chopped, fresh spinach. I processed the whole mess in the food processor until well blended. I love the artichoke dip you can buy at Costco, but I always hate how oily it is. The food processing seemed to mitigate any oiliness after baking. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Yum!!! Rich, cheesey and gooey. Easy to make, too. I used fresh crushed garlic instead of powder, but otherwise no substitutions. This is the kind of dip that people will fight over. Thanx for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      This was OUTSTANDING artichoke dip. A really nice change from the normal spinach artichoke dip. My dh ruined his thanksgiving dinner by eating almost the whole thing haha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      The best Hot Artichoke dip Ive ever had! I took it to a family party and it was gone in no time! Fantastic thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      oh wow! this stuff is good! I didn't have mozzerella on hand so I used cheddar, and also used light mayo and cream cheese. this is one of the best dips I've ever tried so into the zaar star cook book it goes.... also if I make it for company I would have to double the recipe because I ate almost half of it by myself for lunch today.... :-/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      This is the best artichoke dip I have found. I love how the cream cheese makes it richer than the usual sour cream that most recipes call for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      This was excellent. I added about one cup of frozen spinach and substituted fresh garlic for the powder. I will be making this often. Thanks, Donna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      Very good! I too used marinated artichoke hearts as that was all I had, and I also added green onions and a bit of cayenne pepper. It was very flavorful and absolutely delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      This was GREAT...very rich! My guests LOVED it and several asked for the recipe...delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      Very good artichoke dip!! All I had on hand was marinated atichokes and it turned out great! I put everything in the food processor and gave it a whirl, added 2 garlic cloves. Also added some chopped green onion. Ive thrown out my regular recipe and this one is the only one I am going to make from now on. Thanks Donna for posting a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Yum! This was so easy and so tasty it was the first thing to go. I used one tsp of minced garlic instead of the powder...I was lucky to get a few bites of this before it disappeared!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Artichoke Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.1
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    69%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 38.1 mg
    12%
    Sodium 338.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites