Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Apple Cider Punch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Apple Cider Punch

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2001

      For an apple drink, this is the best. Very good for your home, it smell's good. Easy to make. Healthy for your body, I rate it a 10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2001

      If you have any more recipe for Hot Apple Cider please let me know...I love to try anykind of Hot Apple drinks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      This was a little too "spicey" for me. I don't like cloves so I cut it down to about half of what the recipe called for, and it was still had too many spices in my opinion. I will look for another cider recipe next year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      I served this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. The cider was full of flavor. Very good! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

    • on December 02, 2007

      I used 3 litres of apple juice, cut the sugar by half, and kept all of the spices whole for visual effect. Also sliced an orange and floated those on top. Turned out well. This is a really great 'to go' item. I just threw the spices and sugar into a ziplock, sliced up the orange in another ziplock, took my crockpot and juice boxes along, and threw everything together on site. Easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      warm and soothing. got compliments and someone requested the recipe. super easy to make. it was too sweet for my personal taste and i would use 3/4 cup of brown sugar next time. i didn't use cinnamon sticks. i just put about 2 tsps of cinnamon in it. i think next time i would make it in the crock pot and then drain out the spices and leave it on a hot plate in a warm pitcher.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Quick and easy to put together, with a delightful taste. I used spice bags, but some of the sediment still leaked out into the cider. Not that it mattered...still tasted great! Some of my guests put whipped cream on top of theirs. Just be careful not to burn yourself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Yummy and easy to make! Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      Super easy and tasty to make. Using the cheesecloth really does help. The family can't wait till I make it again. Thanks for sharing the recipe and the reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      Good and easy. My family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      I put the cinnamon sticks, cloves, and all spice in cheeesecloth and tied it up. Than after it's done cooking, you can easily remove the cheesecloth bag and have the same taste without the sediment! It's much more enjoyable that way! Thank so much for posting, it really tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2003

      This is good, but it's a lot of spices, i.e., sediment at the bottom of your mug. I followed recipe as is, except I used whole cloves and plugged them into an orange that I sat in the Crock-Pot. I took it to a Halloween potluck at work, where someone told me Emeril makes apple cider spiked with rum -- I'll try that with this (though not at work!;) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2003

      I made this recipe for a party I was having and all the guests loved it. I like that it was so easy to make. The spices really added to the flavor of the cider.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2003

      We made this for a family get-together and everyone raved about it. We almost ran out! Delicious, easy to make, and easier to serve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Apple Cider Punch

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 53.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    34%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 78.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    52%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites