15 Reviews

For an apple drink, this is the best. Very good for your home, it smell's good. Easy to make. Healthy for your body, I rate it a 10.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Helen White December 08, 2001

If you have any more recipe for Hot Apple Cider please let me know...I love to try anykind of Hot Apple drinks...

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Layla December 11, 2001

This was a little too "spicey" for me. I don't like cloves so I cut it down to about half of what the recipe called for, and it was still had too many spices in my opinion. I will look for another cider recipe next year.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbin December 20, 2010

I served this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. The cider was full of flavor. Very good! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SoCalCookerGal December 02, 2009

I used 3 litres of apple juice, cut the sugar by half, and kept all of the spices whole for visual effect. Also sliced an orange and floated those on top. Turned out well. This is a really great 'to go' item. I just threw the spices and sugar into a ziplock, sliced up the orange in another ziplock, took my crockpot and juice boxes along, and threw everything together on site. Easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stylin'Dog December 02, 2007

warm and soothing. got compliments and someone requested the recipe. super easy to make. it was too sweet for my personal taste and i would use 3/4 cup of brown sugar next time. i didn't use cinnamon sticks. i just put about 2 tsps of cinnamon in it. i think next time i would make it in the crock pot and then drain out the spices and leave it on a hot plate in a warm pitcher.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teriw November 01, 2006

Quick and easy to put together, with a delightful taste. I used spice bags, but some of the sediment still leaked out into the cider. Not that it mattered...still tasted great! Some of my guests put whipped cream on top of theirs. Just be careful not to burn yourself!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gigglesmurf October 23, 2006

Yummy and easy to make! Excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CL_USA October 04, 2006

Super easy and tasty to make. Using the cheesecloth really does help. The family can't wait till I make it again. Thanks for sharing the recipe and the reviews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Titi girl February 03, 2006
Hot Apple Cider Punch