Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot and Spicy Peanuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot and Spicy Peanuts

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2010

      Delish! At first I thought the seasonings tasted too raw but after letting them sit for a day they were perfect. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Excellent snack! I added cumin and some icing sugar for a sweet/salty/sour taste that is addicting! Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      I cannot honestly understand why the person making comment #4 would give them to a small child. And if they are 4 years old, they are hardly a "baby" anymore. But I digress on such stupidity. This is an easy, awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2011

      I love the spices in the snack. Yes, they are very addicting!! Unfortunately I didn't have peanuts so I used almonds. YUMMY!! Made for Fall PAC 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      These was awful and disgusting. My 4 year baby spits them out and cried. They are Hot and Spicy and no good for kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      There were SO easy to make! I followed the recipe, but added some additional spices I had gotten from Penzey's -- about 1/4 teaspoon each of chipotle pepper powder, Ozark seasoning, and adobo pepper flakes. I gave several batches as gifts and got recipe requests! I'm passing along the recipe link. Thanks, Lvs2Cook, for the easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      I cannot stop eating these peanuts! I like the spices exactly as written - a perfect balance, if you ask me. I've learned not to stir more than 2 minutes, or the peanuts get kind of soft. Also, don't forget and add the garlic salt into the oil with the other seasonings, as I once did - that cancelled out the delicious salty taste and made them bland. The ingredients are easy to always have on hand, making this perfect for when you suddenly need to come up with a quick snack. Thanks a bunch for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      REALLY good. I changed the spices around a bit (less chili powder, more cayenne, separate garlic powder and salt. I also threw them in the oven for 15 minutes to really roast. MMM. Thanks, Lvs2Cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Next itme i try these i will increase the cayenne and maybe decrease the chili powder. Very good and a keeper, but i just need to tweek it to my taste. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      These are yummy! If you're a big spicy food fan, you can add more cayenne pepper. (I like hot) But, they're delicious either way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot and Spicy Peanuts

    Serving Size: 1 (19 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.0
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    82%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites