Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot and Sour Turkey Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot and Sour Turkey Soup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2006

      I love this soup. I've made it several times to use up leftover turkey or chicken. I've substituted vegetables I have on hand like celery and frozen peas and it's just as good. I also leave out the sugar, because I like the tanginess of the vinegar. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Fast, easy, yummy soup. added some sesame and chili oil to taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      One of my all time favorites is hot and sour soup from China Joe's. This is even better! And it doesn't take much more time than ordering out! Thank you, Dorothy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      Good soup! Like others, I subbed veggies, including waterchestnuts, which gave it a nice crunch. I also used only a pinch of sugar. I think you could easily double the vinegar, if you like a more sour hot and sour soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2013

    • on May 28, 2011

      Quick and easy, i changed the veggies to my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      I love hot & sour soup and this version is really good. I used 1 1/2 Tbl extra white vinegar and a bit more than 1/2 tsp pepper (to my taste). Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and we loved it. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This soup is so good, I really loved this. I used all fresh veggies, sugar snap peas, and left over Christmas turkey! Thanks for this wonderful, low cal, low fat winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      Fantastic soup recipe. It's easy to make and better than any I've had at Chinese restaurants. I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you for sharing. Sharon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      This a delicious way to use up lefovers without having the same meak for a week. This is so good that I bought more turkey just to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot and Sour Turkey Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (434 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.5
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    25%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 99.7 mg
    33%
    Sodium 1250.1 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 30.2 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites