Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot and Sour Tofu Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot and Sour Tofu Soup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2012

    • on September 14, 2007

      I thought this was alright, perfectly fine for a healthy lunch maybe with some toast. I imagine the flavors will be fuller once frozen and reheated which I look forward to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      This was just what I needed. I omitted the red bell pepper and added a couple kinds of dried mushrooms. After reading some of the other reviews I also added less tofu. Very nice comforting soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      As a tofu newbie I really enjoyed this. I think for other newbies the tofu should be cut up a little smaller or possibly grated. Delicious flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I LOVED this soup. I'm made it as written, although I did add a handfull of dried shitake mushrooms, because I had them on hand. Next time, and, oh yes, there WILL be a next time, I will cut down on the tofu (there's a LOT of tofu). I'll probably also add some thinly sliced bamboo shoots. Thanks for posting. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

    • on January 12, 2006

      This was great and easy. I private chef and my client said "I especially enjoyed the Hot and Sour for its texture and flavour.This upcoming week I'd love a repeat on the Hot and Sour."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      Nice soup! Very healthful too (might want to cut back a bit on the vegetable oil though, like I did). Just perfect for a vegetarian who hates mushrooms too! I used a red pepper, added snow peas and about a cup and a half of rice to make a one-dish meal. My only recommendation would be to double the vinegar, or add to taste along with salt and pepper. BF and I like our hot and sour soups very sour! (I also served with additional vinegar and soy sauce.) Thanks very much Hadice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      Super soup recipe! I had to substitute the snow peas with baby corn because my SO does not like snow peas. I also added a ts of miso at the end. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      Very good soup!!! I particularly liked the texture of the water chestnuts. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting Hadice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      This is VERY good. As you can see by my photo..I had to use green peppers as I didnt have red, I also used bamboo shoots instead of water chestnuts...it is excellent. Make sure your red pepper flakes are not "aged" as I had to use twice as much to get it "Hot" Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot and Sour Tofu Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.0
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    58%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 266.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes