Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot and Sour Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot and Sour Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2008

      We loved this. We actually subbed tofu for the chicken. This is a great diabetic friendly soup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      This is a good soup recipe. I did add in some tofu, bamboo shoots and baby corn, but otherwise followed your recipe. Very good. I will make again, as its a simple hot and sour soup recipe. Thankyou for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      This was great! Will definitely make this again very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This is absolutely fabulous. I've been looking for a recipe for years. It's so easy. I had most of the ingredients on my shelf. I'm watching my fat intake right now so I omitted the chicken and only had portabella mushroom but it was still great. I stopped and got the shiitake on my way home so I can make it again. Doubled the pepper flakes. I like it hot. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      OUTSTANDING as can be! best of all? It warmed ME! Added HEAPS more chilli flakes but is personal taste today! JUST like the Chinese restaurant except made your way! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Fabulous... the best homemade hot and sour I have tried yet. I could not find shitake mushrooms so I used button and that was the only change I made. This IS a keeper Thankyou !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      Great easy receipe. I love asian food but don't have the time to make receipes with alot of time consuming ingredients and steps. This soup has great flavor I made it exactly as posted but added a little more red pepper flakes. Thx Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      Good soup. I really enjoyed the flavor, however I made one HUGE mistake...It is impossible to find coleslaw mix here, and the cabbages are huge basketball size demons, forcing me to eat cabbabe all week. So when the market had a special on small, halves of red cabbage, I thought "Perfect." I guess I wasn't thinking, and brought it home to commence cooking. I have now in my fridge the leftover bright purple soup! The cabbage bled and tinged everyting else, the mushrooms, broth, everything to a bright puce. The flavor was delish, but I felt that due to the color, I should serve it at a 5 year old girls birthday party; you know once they get into that stage where they love pink and purple everything! I will have to make it again with the right ingredients next time! Thanks for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      This was a yummy soup. Me and my husband love asian food so this is a keeper. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot and Sour Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.4
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    28%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 26.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 1192.8 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites