Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Horseradish Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Horseradish Sauce

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2003

      I made a prime rib roast and at the last minute needed a quick tasty horseradish sauce - this definitely was it. We like a good kick so I added more horseradish. This is so easy because it is ingredients from the fridge - thanks Inez for the yummy sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      Really good sauce. I had some pot roast left over, so I made some sandwiches with it and used this sauce. My oh my, was it good....and so nice and creamy too. Thanks MizzNezz

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      I had originally intended this to go with a steak. I made roated potatoes to go with the steak and this was just fantastic on top of the taters. Very good alternative to sour cream. Love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2003

      I love horseradish and I brought this to a dinner party where roast beef tenderloin was being served. I added extra horseradish since I like it extra hot and zesty. Everyone wanted the recipe so I am printing out copies as I write!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      Mizz Nezz you did it again. This sauce was amazing. I added it on top of my steak. This made a perfect combination. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      This was a very good accompaniment to a salmon filet. I made it a low-fat recipe by using fat free sour cream and reduced fat mayo. I didn't have any green onions so I omitted them. My only mistake was using horseradish that had been sitting in the fridge for a while as the results didn't come out as spicy as I would like. Next time I will use a bottle of fresh horseradish. Thanks for posting, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      I needed a quick 1-2-3 horseradish sauce for deep fried mushrooms-this did the trick. I did add 1 more teaspoon horseradish and use a whole seed german mustard-Lovely! Thanks for posting!
      I plan on using the leftover for a Crusted Chicken Breast Dish this weekend!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      This recipe was excellent and was well received by all! I cut the recipe in half and used 3 tsp horseradish. I didn't have any green onion, so I used about 1 tsp finely chopped onion. DH and SIL absolutely loved this sauce so it will be used again! Thanks for the posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      I made this to eat with some roast beef several nights ago and really enjoyed. I would probably decrease the green onion next time but other than that it was perfect. The dijon mustard really complimented the horseradish. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Not a fan of this horseradish sauce. I made it as a compliment to a smoked standing rib roast. I made the sauce a day ahead of time and put it in the fridge. The mayo flavor ruined it for me. I asked for an honest opinion from my guest and 5 out of 7 disliked it also. I doctored it up with more sour cream, some worcestershire sauce, and a little lemon juice. It made it better, but far from a keeper receipe for future use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      This was tasty, but I thought it needed a touch of salt and vinegar to balance the creaminess. I also added more horseradish since we love it. Served as a dip for turnip fries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      Lovely sauce. I made it early and chilled. Serve it with brisket and coleslaw. Great combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      This is soooo yummy!!!!! Served with steaks on the grill and I wanted to lick the plate! :-) Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      Delicious! Brought rave reviews from my guests....I'll be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      I just made this recipe to go with our corned beef for St Patrick's Day (today) and its exactly what I was looking for. I did add significantly more horseradish but thats just because I like it more than most people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Absolutely delicious. We will be using this a lot.
      Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      Made this for a rib roast on NY's day...wasn't what I was looking for. Except for the horseradish, it was pretty bland. IMO, I think it would be much better using salad dressing instead mayo...just my 2ยข worth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      I made this to go with a pork tenderloin, and it was the best part of the meal! I used the leftover sauce for roast beef sandwiches and it was delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      Delicious! Made this to go with our Sunday roast and it was perfect. I did add a bit more horseradish to suit our tastes. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      I made this as a dipping sauce for a fondue party, it was excellent! I only had coarse dijon mustard, though, so the texture was a bit lumpy, but next time I'll use smooth and it will be so much better. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Horseradish Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 729.1
     
    Calories from Fat 570
    78%
    Total Fat 63.3 g
    97%
    Saturated Fat 19.1 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 90.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1340.3 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites