Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Horseradish Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Horseradish Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2003

      Really a great way to add a special flavor to potatoes - I can see where these will be just right with mt nexy rare roast of beef or along with a steak - baked potayoes eat your heart out. MMmmmmm Thanks Country Lady for a simple, special recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      These were great! I couldnt add quite as much horseradish because the boys have wimpy tastebuds. I also added a small bulb of roasted garlic. Will do these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      These mashed potatoes were wonderful; I made them for my godfather when he came for dinner,and he along with the rest of my family commented on that special flavor that they had. I added a little sour cream to mine; thank you for sharing a recipe that is now apart of future family dinners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      Loved them. I used them for my sherperd pie. THX.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Soooo Goooood!!!!! We are horseradish fans and we loved these mashed potatoes!!!! I added cheddar cheese and while cleaning up I licked the bowl!!! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      What a great change from the usual mashed potatoes. I loved the bite that the horseradish gave it. I did add green onions after to top the servings. Thanks CountryLady for a wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2005

      Great mashed potatoes, and easy too. I made it as written but added the horseradish to taste. Thanks CL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      These were excellent!!! What a great twist to traditional mashed potatoes!!! We are lovers of horseradish and this is a great way to enjoy it! I served these with Easy "No Peek" Prime Rib (#26927)and they were the perfect side dish!!!! Thank You Country Lady!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Horseradish Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.6
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    38%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 39.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 155.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites