Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Horseradish Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Horseradish Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2014

      My daughter made these for dinner last night and they were great. We used much less horseradish and butter and they were still very flavorful. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      I made this with totally different proportions and horseradish from a jar that my DH brought from his journey to Scotland. It is really nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      My sister made these and they were wonderful so I had to have a base recipe for them. They are amazing with a nice roast also! It's just a wonderful way to add to mashed potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Very good mashed potatoes! I added the garlic to the potatoes while boiling rather than to the milk. Loved the addition of the horseradish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Oh my gosh, these were fluffy, creamy, tasty mashed potatoes. I pressed the garlic as stated in the recipe, but I also added 1 tsp of minced garlic as well (because we love garlic!). It was perfect. I will make these often. Thanks for sharing your recipe, lazyme. Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

    • on May 27, 2008

      Very simple and very tasty. I LOVE horseradish. Who knew it went so well in mashed potatoes? My German fiance really loved these, noting that while the horseradish was not overypowering, it gave the potatoes a very nice bite. These will definitely become another way we make potatoes at home. Made for ZWT 4. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      These were perfect with Paprika Beef. I'll use these again when I make red meat dishes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      I am a potato fiend; love them in any form, these included. Thanks so much, lazyme, for a delicious new way to serve them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      This was a nice change and easy to do.I had this with chicken and it went very well. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      What an interesting and tasty recipe! Who woulda thought?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Excellent and PACKED with flavor! We are horseradish fanatics so I used a thick and creamy prepared horseradish that was on the spicy side. We were not disappointed at all! I will make these again for sure! Perfect with a nice steak or salmon fillet!! Thanks Lazyme! *Zaar World Tour 3*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      This was made for ZWTIII. I used yukon gold potatoes as they add a rich golden flavor to mashed potatoes and I reduced the amount of butter by about half. The garlic was peeled and thrown into the pot with the potatoes while cooking. The cooking liquid for the potatoes was used to reconstitute powdered milk. These were served with Grilled or Baked Salmon With Lavender and Awesome Green Beans. These were good with the fish and both DH and I both agreed that these would be outstanding with roast beef or leg of lamb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Wonderful potatoes -- I love horseradish and this dish shows it off without hitting you over the head with the flavour. I made a half a batch, but used only 1/2 cup of milk. My mum always said heating the milk helps you to make smooth mashed potatoes. Made and enjoyed for Zaar World Tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      This was a great mash! The horseradish really made these mashed potatoes different and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      These were KILLER!!! I would never have thought to put horseradish in mashed potatoes!! I'll be making them this way from now on! Thanks so much!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      Excellent!! This has a real horseradish taste. I cut the recipe in half. I also prepared it ahead of time and reheated it. Worked great. Didn't need to add any more milk. I will be making this again. Thank's lazyme for posting. Great Dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      The horseradish makes these mashed potatoes special. It's a perfect proportion...the horseradish (I used the creamy kind) flavor is more than subtle but not too much. It's not too strong for kids. At first I added 1 cup of milk, then went back to add the last 1/3 cup. As it sets, some milk gets absorbed. If you like your potatoes stickier, just use the 1 cup. I just added a little salt, too. This recipe is a keeper! Thanx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      DELICIOUS!!! I love the horseradish in the potatoes. I had one problem though, I didn't weigh my potatoes but I bought a 5 lb. bag. I used half the bag so I figured I had at least 2 lbs. I could not use all the milk mixture or I would have had soup. I only used about half. Taste wise with half the milk-these are 5 stars for me!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Horseradish Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.2
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    44%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 35.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 62.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites