Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Horseradish Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Horseradish Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2008

      I made this for the hubby because he loves guacamole and he loves horseradish. He really enjoyed this except asked me to leave out the lemon juice next time. (Maybe I accidently put in too much?) It was a nice little snack. Next time I think I'll prepare it as written except I'll put some in a seperate bowl before adding the horseradish so I can have my own without then add some horseradish to his. thanks so much for sharing! Made for Football Pool 2008!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      We really enjoyed this sauce. It tastes buttery and light, and is a welcome change from the usual steak sauces. I've made it twice, the second time adding a little bit of salt to the recipe. As you suggested, Nimz, I think it will be great as a chip dip, so I'm going to make it for the crowd for SuperBowl. And the horseradish did add a great flavor! Thanks for this great addition to my recipe "keepers".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Avocado & guacamole are always favourites in our house & this was no exception. I made half quantity & used light sour cream. We topped our steaks with this tonight & they were wonderful. Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap January 2008. Thanks Nimz for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      This is very good. The Horseradish adds a nice bite to it, but it's not overpowering. I let it set in the fridge for a couple of hours before I ate any of it. It tasted much better after I did. The avocados i used weren't very rich but everything mixed together brought out the flavor. Thanks for a great recipe Nimz. Tagged for Went to the Market game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      This recipe looked terrific. It was easy to make. We found the result left a bitter taste in the mouth. We served it a dinner party; it was less popular than another dip. Perhaps the horseradish we bought was stronger that that available in the USA.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      I love horseradish, dill and guacamole, but never thought of adding horseradish and dill to guacamole. I used lime juice rather than lemon juice just because that's what I usually add to guacamole. The flavors really do complement roast beef well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      This was really good. My son, who doesn't like guacamole, scarfed it down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      Horseradish with dill is one of my favorite seasoning combinations and I love avocados, too. I tagged this because the health food store nearby was featuring a sale on some really good avocados. Some of it I used as a dip with flour tortillas baked crisp in the oven and broken up. I also spread it on whole wheat wraps, then topped with sliced roast beef and chopped tomatos and rolled the whole thing up around a scallion, trimmed to just fit the wrapper. I made as directed this time (with light sour cream) but would like to try substituting lime juice for lemon, as some other reviewers did, and shoveling it in the bottom of some chicken tacos. Needless to say this goes right into my Standbys cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      The longer this chills the better it gets. I made this last evening so it had well over 12 hours to chill. I liked the kick of the horseradish. It's a nice variation of guacamole. I used it as a dip for tortilla chips, but you can bet that once I get outside to grill some steaks, I'll be making this for a steak topping! Thanx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      This is different! Good. Made 1/4 of the recipe useing light sour cream, lime juice, dried dill. The horseradish came through in flavor not heat! A must make with steak!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      I had to try this, it looked very interesting. I really liked it as a steak topping. The second time I tried it I made some changes. I used Lime Juice instead of Lemon. I added 1 more T of Horseradish, used 2 cloves Garlic, and I used 3T chopped Cilantro instead of Dill. I made these changes to just make it a little more "Mexican", but the recipe is good as written. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Horseradish Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.3
     
    Calories from Fat 293
    81%
    Total Fat 32.6 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 12.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 77.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 12.5 g
    50%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites