Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Horseradish Beef Roll ups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Horseradish Beef Roll ups

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2007

      Wonderful! I tripled the mustard and took the suggestion of mixing the cheddar into the cream cheese mixture, also finely diced red onion and mixed that in as well, everyone raved about them, they were gone in a flash. Be sure to get very thinly sliced rare roast beef - I had several people think they were made with prosciutto! Wonderful recipe Little Bee -- cheers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      I make these all the time. Sometimes i use stuff for taco's (add 1 pack of taco seasoning to cream cheese mix omitting horseradish)top with diced red, yellow, hot peppers, lettuce(sliced thin, diced tomatoes, diced red onion, shredded cheese. Serve with salsa. Veggie ones are awsome. Try ham and cheese. The possilbities are endless. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      Wonderful!!! Everyone loved them. They were a little messy. I had trouble with the shredded cheese falling out. I am making it again for a holiday party. I'm going to mix the shredded cheese in with the cream cheese mixture this time. Thank you so much! It was yummy!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2014

      I made this for a baby shower and they were gone before the end of the party. The horseradish goes so well with the beef. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      These were a nice change from the standard appetizer fare. I used corned beef, horseradish mustard and added some finely diced red spring onion. I also mixed the cheddar into the cream cheese to avoid it falling out when serving with excellent results. These went fast. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      These are so good! I could easily eat these as a meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      I didn't have enough cream cheese so I used some horseradish mayo since I also didn't have enough horseradish but it all turned out awesome!! First dish to go at work potluck today

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      These are so good! I added thin sliced tomatoes (drained on paper towels first). Next time I think I will add a little more horseradish to kick them up a notch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Great!! I've made these several times now, and everybody loves them. They're great for parties (especially football parties) and buffets. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      I tried these at my Memorial Day B-B-Q and they were a hit. When you can get a bunch of drinking truckers to eat appetizers, you are really saying something. They were a definite do over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      These were great! Loved the flavor the mustard added to the mix. Out of three different roll ups I made this weekend, this one was the favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      I was asked to prepare an assortment of roll-ups for an event. This recipe worked well with the flavor favorites of roast beef and horseradish. I did increase the amount of horseradish to better suit our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      I omitted the cheddar as well, and served these during the Superbowl. They were easy and pretty good, though quite rich on the cream cheese. Next time I might use less cream cheese, more horseradish, and maybe add a little red onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      I made these for a New Year's Eve Party. They were a huge hit! I took the suggestion of mixing the cheddar cheese with the cream cheese mixture and it worked well. Thanks for a great recipe. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      Man, I love these as a snack. I omit the cheddar cheese and add 1 t dried dill or 1 T fresh dill to the cream cheese-horseradish mixture. Yum-yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      YUMMMMMMM!!! This is one of the recipes that I have picked for my appy tray for the holidays, and tryed it out today. Boy, I sure know that I will be serving this one for sure.. I love these, and I love the idea of being able to prepare the night ahead. I am certain these will be a hit for my party. Thank you so much for sharing Little Bee, they were delicious!....Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Horseradish Beef Roll ups

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.1
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    35%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 36.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 395.5 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 16.9 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes