Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Horseradish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Horseradish

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2001

      My family and I have been been making horseradish for the past 10 years, can't think of a better way to spend a Saturday. Many tears in each bottle as the horseradish root is much stronger than onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2002

      Thank you Carley, your additions to the recipe sound great, I'll try your suggestions next time I make a batch. Judi Caston

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      I just made this (the first time making horseradish) and you weren't kidding about the fumes! Wow. I had to take the food processor canister outside after I ground it up to put it into the jars. We decided that we're going to let it soak for a day or two before we really use it and the anticipation is killing me! I will update my review, but it tasted pretty zesty after we mixed everything together. Delish! Thanks for posting! UPDATE: I originally posted a review in June of 2011 and wanted to update a few days later. Go figure, I completely forgot that I even made the horseradish until about a month later. It was so great that I can't begin to describe it! It tastes better than the Heluva Good stuff I've always bought from the grocery store. I think next time I will add the vinegar and process it again after a day or two so I have finer pieces but I have no taste complaints here. Everyone that has tried it since August (it's May 2012 when I'm updating) has loved it. I am getting ready to dig more out of the garden and I will use this recipe again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      I made this exactly as the recipe states and it was easy and tasty. I only made one jarful thinking that it would sit in the fridge for 6 months like our last jar but it disappeared in just 2 weeks so now I have to go out in the garden and dig up some more horseradish! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Great recipe, my DH has been making your recipe for sometime now. In fact he is making a batch right now. He grinds it using the Cuisinart.I just tasted it, It is so good & very warm! Thank you Judi for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2004

      I made this recipe and I will never buy horseradish in the store again...this is a superb recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2002

      this was a great recipe, I added some crushed garlic cloves, white pepper, brown mustard(crushed), lil' bit of dried dill (crushed), & some sea salt. also a little bit of alum just to keep the horseradish from yellowing. yummy and very warm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Horseradish

    Serving Size: 1 (8 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 32.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    horseradish root

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites