Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hopvine's Marinated Roasted Eggplant (Aubergine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hopvine's Marinated Roasted Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2014

      cooked mine on the BBQ. very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      The texture of these came out very good, which is why I didn't give it 1 star. But, though I am a huge vinegar lover, these were way too vinegary for me. I might try again with half the vinegar or something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      I made this tonight for my own version of mushroom eggplant pizza and I have to say that this is THE best recipe for eggplant I have ever tried. I left out the fennel because I didn't have any. I used japanese eggplant so I didn't have to peel them. Watch them, they cook fast! I can see these will be great skewered on the grill too. Thanks for adding a new fave to my recipe collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      This is a very good marinade that produces a strong balsamic flavored eggplant--yet you can still taste the rosemary, etc. The marinade itself would probably make a good salad dressing. I skinned my eggplants and then ran them through the quisinart so prep time was nil. I did use these to make Julesong's pizza recipe as she recommended (with home made dough from a different eggplant recipe). It was a very good pizza, just not five stars 'cause to me it was very strong and so has limited appeal. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Tasty marinade. I think next time I would cook the eggplant longer or at a higher temperature as I think this would be great crispy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Wow! This is a great blend of herbs and oil and balsamic!! The balsamic takes on a tangy sweet flavor and then there are hints of rosemary and fennel and Italian flavors with each bite. I bought 2 medium size eggplants because to look at the recipe, I thought 1/3 cup oil was a lot but I knew that eggplant would soak it up and it does. This is just the right amount of marinade for the 1 eggplant!! Yay, now I have another eggplant to use!! I will definitely put these on sandwiches or pizza!!! I ate a bunch of them right off the pan!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      After trying a few recipes for marinated eggplant, this is the one we like the best. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Yummy! I have made this several times--thank you for the recipe! We eat it along with hummus & pitas for a little change of pace. Even my husband, who suggested that the eggplants didn't need to go in the garden this year, liked these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      This was simply sensational, and definitely one I will be making again. I made the recipe as written, cooking in the oven, which was delish! I had the eggplant cold in a sandwich, next time I will try them on the bbq! YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hopvine's Marinated Roasted Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.7
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    85%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 149.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    champagne vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites