Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hooter's Hot Wing Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hooter's Hot Wing Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2013

      ps. I forgot, I also added a tad of A-1 and Worcheshire sauce to give it a bolder taste. My husband was very happy with the latest creation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      I made this, followed the recipe exactly as stated. But you see here's the problem. It doesn't take long to realize that this is mostly butter. I mean its like 75% butter. Not a good sauce to dip wings in. As for the heat, there's just none there with all that butter diluting it. I haven't been to hooters in 3 years because their hottest sauce is quite weak. This is coming for a guy who tries the hottest wings at every place that has them. The flavor is ok but tobasco has a TON of vinigar in it. If your interested in a sauce thats hot, your wasting your time with this one. PS the comment by the hooters anorak below made me laugh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      This is NOT the real Hooters recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      As a regular Hooters customer who, in his lifetime, has consumed more than his share of their fine wings, I feel more than qualified to be able to compare this recipe to the taste of the actual Hooters sauce. While it comes close, it is not an exact copy. I will say, however, that is is very tasty and I will use it often for my tailgate and Sunday afternoon football parties. Bottom line: this sauce rocks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      I've never had Hooters wings so can't really compare this to theirs but I like it nonetheless. I used it in a different way. I had Costcos Buffalo style meatballs and was looking for a sauce to drizzle over them. I found this recipe and it did the trick. I loved the Balsamic Vinegar in it. I'm a huge fan of the stuff. It was so easy to make. I made half the recipe. Try this you'll like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      This is nothing similar to the "copycat" recipe of Hooters Chicken Wings I have which is published by Todd Wilber "Top Secret Restaurant Recipes". I'm sure it's good, but wondering about the "copycat" recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      I prepared 1/3 of this recipe because I had only a few wings. I used left over wings from a local restaurant that were supposed to be hot and spicy, well they were not, they were really rather bland. I dunked these wings into this sauce and reheated them. This sauce "rescued" my left over wings. They were so good reheated in this sauce! I even drizzled some over the wings after reheating. This is a really good sauce! Thanks Kay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      Wowowow! this sauce is fantastic. I made it at the weekend, using your suggestion of re-frying the wings after I dunked them in the sauce. I served them with bleu cheese dressing and everyone gobbled them up! Thanks so much for a real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      It tastes so much like Hooter's. I am very impressed by this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hooter's Hot Wing Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 445.3
     
    Calories from Fat 416
    93%
    Total Fat 46.2 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 29.1 g
    145%
    Cholesterol 122.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 923.5 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites