Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Game-Day Grub >

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Chili, Wings, Dogs & Beyond
    Jalapeno Poppers

    Jalapeno Poppers

    A Flavor Touchdown For Your Mouth
    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    Try One of These Sudsy Sippers
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hooters Buffalo Wings Oven Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hooters Buffalo Wings Oven Style

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2009

      These wings have very good flavour. However, I did need to drain the grease a few times, and maybe that should be included in the directions so that people don't think you can just pop them in the oven without checking on them. (I wonder if that is why Chef #1099313 had problems with the wings being greasy.) Next time I am going to try baking the wings for 20-25 minutes with only the flour mixture on them, drain the grease, then brush on the sauce and see if they turn out to be crisper. I will definitely make again as we really liked them. Thx Dug!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      I thought I had already rated this. I really liked baking the wings instead of frying them. One of my boys liked them and the other did not. (He preferred the fried ones better) And my hubby loved them too. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Yummm!! These hit the spot! I only had 1/4 cup of Frank's hot sauce, so I added 2T of worchestershire, 2T of low sodium soy sauce and 1 T of O SoVeryTeriYaki Sauce. Also added some red pepper flakes. They were so tender and juicy and they were not too hot for the little ones. Next time I will try them with the full amount of hot sauce. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      omg!!! these were awesome! my husband and i absolutely loved them! i personally dont like wings cause of the bones but man theses were delicious! we made 20 of them and we still wanted more so next time we will double the recipe. i took a rater's advice and let them toast on the oven rack the last 10 minutes but i didnt line the bottom of my oven with foil and needless to say i made a mess! but it was worth it and i will remember this little detail next time. thanks so much for sharing!!! its a family favorite now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      These were fantastic. The flavor was wonderful, the wings nice and crispy. I don't know how many calories you save versus frying as you dredge the wings in butter and hot sauce, but they sure are easy to make! As to the reviewer who knocked off a star as these wings aren't "saucy", well Hooters wings aren't saucy. These were a perfect and simple duplicate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

    • on April 03, 2008

      I made these for a football party & everyone loved them. They were crispy & the meat fell off of the bone. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because I personally like more sauce on my wings...but that just a personal preference, we all loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      omg what a find! crispy just as if you deep fried it in oil minus all the extra fat. i was craving for buffalo wings and this was perfect since it made a small amount. i love spicy and my family doesn't so i was able to make just enough for me w/ this recipe. i love how crispy it is w/out dealing w/ all the annoying oil that usually comes w/ making wings. i did have some extra flour mix and sauce left so next time i'll add more wings. this recipe will go into my favorites! thanks for sharing such an awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      I loved these wings, made them twice in one week. I love that they weren't soggy especially for being baked. Thanks for sharing this recipe, me and my husband love buffalo wings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Wow. I haven't been back here in ages to review a recipe, but this one is worth it. A friend passed this along to me. I'm not a huge fan of buffalo wings, they're usually too soggy. But these are perfection! I made them on Tuesday and we're still talking about how great they were. Tossed then with the flour mixture in a ziptop bag, and chilled them in the fridge for 40 minutes, and gently dipped them in the sauce. I didn't want to wash the flour off. Baked for the 40 minutes, turning once. When they came out of the oven, I took them off the foil and put them on a rack so they wouldn't get soggy on the bottom. Absolutely perfect! they were crispy, not soggy--just like they had been fried. Thanks for an amazing recipe! Now I can use these to bribe my husband, hahaha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Everyone LOVED these! The boys said that this was the best wing recipe ever, better than my mom's 'famouse' wings. I'm very impressed with just how crispy they were, especially since they weren't fried. One thing I do not like is a soggy wing! Worked out perfectly! Thank you for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hooters Buffalo Wings Oven Style

    Serving Size: 1 (653 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1675.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1125
    67%
    Total Fat 125.0 g
    192%
    Saturated Fat 51.2 g
    256%
    Cholesterol 499.3 mg
    166%
    Sodium 2836.4 mg
    118%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 95.6 g
    191%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites