33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really yummy! I love wings but rarely want to go to the work of deep frying them. This was a nice alternative, and saved a few calories. I cooked them on a rack placed over a baking sheet, so that any grease would not stick to the wings. They were very easy to make, and I'll definitely do so again!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH July 18, 2010

These wings were fabulous !!!! Next time I will try them on a cookie rack, otherwise I wouldn't change a thing !!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pond Lady June 29, 2012

I hate to give any recipe a poor rating but this recipe just doesn't work. First of all, I think the cookie sheets needs to be greased, my wings stuck terrible. Then the coating and baking with the sauce turned out to be an uncrispy mess. Even baked an additional 20 mintues at 425F. I too agree with another reviewer that all the heat from the sauce was gone till we ate them.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam's Mom October 24, 2010

Sorry to rate it a 3 as the taste was good, but the temperatures and timings were not working for us. We had to turn up the oven by 20+ degrees C and cook for an extra 30 min. Also, not sure the coating made any difference, ie the flour mixture - a lot of it stuck to the bottom of the baking sheet. In the end, just cooking them plain at a high temperature and then mixing in the sauce would have achieved the result.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bridget C August 27, 2009

this was the worst recipe i have ever made. my whole family hated them. i used a hole bottle of hot sauce and they still wern't "hot".i have less grease when i deep fry them, they lacked the crisp that a hot wing should have. so disappointing we were all looking forward to "wings for dinner" guess its off to mickey d's for dinner

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbabl December 27, 2008

This recipe is an offense to the American institution of the chicken wing. Chicken stuck to the cookie sheet, was not crispy, and the sauce wasn't spicy enough. At least five chickens gave their lives for this travesty of an appetizer. I hope dug is happy, and may God have mercy on his soul.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous February 27, 2015

Thanks Dug, this was an awesome recipe. This too was my first time making chicken wings and they turned out great. Although I altered the recipe slightly. Made 12 wings, didnt cut em in half either. Also no flour and no butter. :) Tried to be a little less fatty, but i know now why I would do a little better next time with the flour. <br/><br/>Also my wings didn't stick to the baking sheet (I did NOT use oil/pam/etc). I live in europe and I noticed when I was back home in KY, when I baked cookies, they stuck to the sheet. The paper I use here, nothing ever sticks, it's awesome. I can essentially keep . using the same sheet for multiple batches of cookies until the paper itself starts to turn brown, then i change of course. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babar A. November 16, 2014

I made these wings yesterday and they were terrible. Not sure how these other people can say they come out crispy! They were soggy and most of the coating came off when baking them. I will never cook them again. I would suggest frying the wings then shake them in the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linda t. August 10, 2014

These were easy to make and was pretty tasty, but next time I?ll use an an extra hot hot sauce. thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
waialealenui February 03, 2014
Hooters Buffalo Wings Oven Style