11 Reviews

What a wonderful salmon recipe! I cut the recipe in half and used garlic salt and lemon pepper instead of the S&P called for in the recipe. It was easy to make and the sauce really made it special. It's definitely going into my "Keeper" file. I never would have thought of putting the sauce ingredients together on my own. Thanks so much for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kendra* February 02, 2009

What A GREAT WAY TO DRESS UP SALMON! I cut the recipe in half! Loved the use of maple shrup & mustard here ~ THE SAUCE IS OUTSTANDING! Thanks for sharing a great recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag Game]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 12, 2008

I loved this salmon! I didn't have fresh dill so I had to use dried. I can't believe this is good for me too. I'll be making this one again! Made for ZWT 4 by a jefe de la cocina.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog June 30, 2008

I loved the sauce. Even if it was a little too hot because of the Dijon Mustard. Next time I may reduce the quantity of Dijon. I used lime juice cause I have so many to use. Fresh dill from my garden. Didn't add salt and pepper. Thanks Lazyme. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 28, 2008

My entire family loved this recipe. I was happy that there was plenty of sauce to go around as well! Delicious! I made this exactly to the recipe. Canada in ZWT4.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassafrasnanc June 25, 2008

Made for Photo Tag Spring 08 I used a smaller piece of fish but oh my...it is'nt kidding when it says simple in the title.Its literally a ten minute meal preparation! By the time the fish is cooked,your sauce is made. Excellent! This would be great for company!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in Montreal April 10, 2008

I am a diabetic, so I switched the maple syrup to maple extract and Sweetzfree to make it sugarfree. It was a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
upnorthnana March 18, 2008

Very good sauce that really complements the fish. I may use less maple syrup next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen December 27, 2014

What a delicious sauce! I cut the recipe in half cuz there's just two of us...I used dried dill and I let the sauce blend in the fridge for a couple of hours...it really helped the dill shine in the sauce...there is just a touch of sweetness and heat to complement the dill in the sauce...I can see using the sauce with a lot of other meats...btw...the salmon was tasty too...I served it with a rice pilaf and steam broccoli for a wonderful meal...thanks for sharing your recipe...=)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas July 26, 2014

really good ,really easy to make

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. July 24, 2014
Hook, Line, and Simple