Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hook, Line, and Simple Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hook, Line, and Simple

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2009

      What a wonderful salmon recipe! I cut the recipe in half and used garlic salt and lemon pepper instead of the S&P called for in the recipe. It was easy to make and the sauce really made it special. It's definitely going into my "Keeper" file. I never would have thought of putting the sauce ingredients together on my own. Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      What A GREAT WAY TO DRESS UP SALMON! I cut the recipe in half! Loved the use of maple shrup & mustard here ~ THE SAUCE IS OUTSTANDING! Thanks for sharing a great recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag Game]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I loved this salmon! I didn't have fresh dill so I had to use dried. I can't believe this is good for me too. I'll be making this one again! Made for ZWT 4 by a jefe de la cocina.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I loved the sauce. Even if it was a little too hot because of the Dijon Mustard. Next time I may reduce the quantity of Dijon. I used lime juice cause I have so many to use. Fresh dill from my garden. Didn't add salt and pepper. Thanks Lazyme. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      My entire family loved this recipe. I was happy that there was plenty of sauce to go around as well! Delicious! I made this exactly to the recipe. Canada in ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Made for Photo Tag Spring 08 I used a smaller piece of fish but oh my...it is'nt kidding when it says simple in the title.Its literally a ten minute meal preparation! By the time the fish is cooked,your sauce is made. Excellent! This would be great for company!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      I am a diabetic, so I switched the maple syrup to maple extract and Sweetzfree to make it sugarfree. It was a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2014

      What a delicious sauce! I cut the recipe in half cuz there's just two of us...I used dried dill and I let the sauce blend in the fridge for a couple of hours...it really helped the dill shine in the sauce...there is just a touch of sweetness and heat to complement the dill in the sauce...I can see using the sauce with a lot of other meats...btw...the salmon was tasty too...I served it with a rice pilaf and steam broccoli for a wonderful meal...thanks for sharing your recipe...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2014

      really good ,really easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Yum Yum! I admit that when I first mixed all the ingredients together and tasted it, I was a little hesitant. But I wanted to wait until the fish was done to make my final decision. I'm glad I waited..It complimented the salmon very nicely. My husband gobbled it up as well. I will definitely be making again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hook, Line, and Simple

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.6
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    28%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 91.9 mg
    30%
    Sodium 247.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 34.1 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites