Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hood River Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hood River Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2007

      Great Salald. . . just wish I'd had some rasins . . . took SusieQuisie's lead and used tomatoes. Love the dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      Made for my avocado-loving friend, Twissis ;-) Nice combo of flavors even though I omitted the raisins & almonds by request. I'm not sure I did the dressing correctly - the chili sauce I used had a BIG bite to it but I loved it! Will try again with the sweeter chili sauce, raisins & almonds but I don't know how it could possibly improve the flavor! ;-) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      DH & I are in Dallas visiting SusieQusie & this salad was part of our "Welcome to Dallas" dinner tonite. We chg'd the salad by leaving out the raisins & almonds & adding tomato. The dressing is the star of this recipe IMHO & it is a real winner! When home again, I'll be making this for us w/the raisins + tomato next time. We loved it! Thx for sharing w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      This was an excellent, although I will admit that I didn't measure out anything. I just made two individual salads for DH and me. The dressing was made as written and was excellent. Great combination in this salad. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      Thank you so much for sharing PotPie. This salad was amazing, great tasting and so pretty to look at. A wonderful salad to share with friends or to treat yourself too. I loved all the different textures in the salad. The dressing was devine, so simple yet so delicious. I used the chili sauce and golden raisins. I will be making this again often, into my keeper box it goes...Kudos Kato

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      Most of my family lives in Hood River (a small town nestled between the Columbia River and Mt. Hood in northern Oregon). Hood River is famous for its orchards of fresh fruit and many culinary delights. I'll be sure to pass this recipe along to them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      This is an outstanding salad! I don't know what or where Hood River is.... but if this is their salad I can only imagine what the rest of their food tastes like! The dressing is so simple and the chili sauce really takes it to another level. The dressing is wonderful with the avacado and I would make it again just to dress them! I reduced the salad to two servings and it worked perfectly. I cannot wait until we have guests... this will be the salad - for sure! Thanks Laurel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      This salad is fabulous! It's pretty to look at and tastes great. I made it as directed, using the chili sauce in the dressing. You've got to try this salad. I know I'll be making it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hood River Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.6
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    66%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 6.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 238.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes