Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honeymoon Salad by Elvira, Mistress of the Dark Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honeymoon Salad by Elvira, Mistress of the Dark

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2013

      Not a helpful recipe to share in any way because it is so obvious. If the submitter had good intentions, then I would like to say thanks anyway for trying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      In 3 days it will be my 33rd wedding anniversary and I've used this recipe many many times without even knowing what 'honeymood salad' was. Glad it has a name to it now!! Thanks for sharing a keeper recipe. (I too can't believe that some gave it only 1 star)!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Astounded that some people don't get. Guess they aren't "getting it." Too funny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Too cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Over 21 years ago, my Grandfather (World War I veteran, lived to be 102!) had one piece of advice for my husband and I at our wedding. He said we should have some honeymoon salad after the wedding! "Lettuce Alone". Good memories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      My DH always asks waitresses for the "honeymoon salad" all the time! It drives me crazy, but I still laugh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Lol... cute as heck. What part of "Lettuce Alone" meaning "Let Us Alone" did the one star reviewers not get? Ya just have to wonder about some peoples senses of humour... or lack thereof. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      What a riot!! :) I like giving blank recipe books for wedding gifts, and include a few of my favorites to personalize it. This recipe is now a regular one I include! The only substitution I make is the type of dressing...just plain "Dressing, optional." :) That's the only substitution I'd make, however! Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      Loved every waking minute of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      I made this for myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      lol ;) Thanks I needed this. I like the time 2 hours prep time lol. So sweet...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      For those of you who actually care about the type of lettuce, you need to get COOKIN'!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      It took me a couple of times to finally get this. How cute!! For those who don't get it. It's a Honeymoon Salad. The ingredients are lettuce, alone. "LET US ALONE" Marianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Cute! I love this! I recommend enjoying this as often as possible, not just on your honeymoon. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      Ive eaten this for years,,I like to use a mixture of light and dark green and even purple lettuces at once sometimes or just wedges of iceberg lettuce alone with a clean,crisp fresh dressing. Yup its just lettuce and its so simple but yet soooo refreshingly DEVINE!!! Now Im going to go make this and chow down!! Thanx for reminding me of & posting this recipe Debbie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      its lettace hehehe dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      This was very cute and I just don't think Froggie Jones or RookieHope get this. Yes, it IS just lettuce...THAT'S THE POINT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      One of my favorate recipes! My husband and I still enjoy this after 4 years of marriage. It's not just for honeymoons! Keep this one on the top of your recipe pile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      It's....lettuce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honeymoon Salad by Elvira, Mistress of the Dark

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes