Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honeyed Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honeyed Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2003

      Simple and Delicious! I actually used 5 boneless chicken breasts and doubled the sauce. I also used cut onion rings on top as garnish during the last 25 minutes of baking. Thanks for a great dinner Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      Nice easy recipe with a great taste. I made it using both 8 legs and 8 thighs for 6 so I had to adjust the rest and it came out fabulous. Everyone loved it and asked when I was going make this again because they wanted to be invited. So I guess this will go in my Fav binder. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2004

      Made this for Bev's Cook-A-Thon. My DH came into the kitchen and said, "Well, something smells delicious"........and it was. I doubled the sauce. Unfortunately, I forgot to lower the oven temp (I have a convection oven which cooks at a lower temp than regular ovens). The sauce in the pan burnt a bit. But the chicken was absolutely delicious and very moist. Thanks Bev. Will definately make this again.......at a lower temp.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Very good chicken! I used garlic salt instead of powder and a good amount of red pepper. Mine browned and crisped up beautifully! We used thighs and will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Sticky good! I do suggest to spray the pan before placing the chicken. I used wing and legs. This does make plenty of the honey mixture. I used chipotle powder. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Awesome. I used some chives I have growing out back instead of green onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      This recipe was exactly as promised- Very simple, and very delicious! My DH loved it, and has requested it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Yummy! I put too much garlic (If you can imagine that!), oooops! I will definitely try this one again. The chicken came out juicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      I made it for a block party and multiplied the recipe by 3. I also added a bit of soy sauce just to give it a savory taste too. Everyone loved it! Thank you so much :]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      This came out very tasty and they were crispy, just the way we like it. I definitely think they needed salt, for everyone was fighting over the salt shaker during dinner ;), so I will add that next time. The only thing I didn't like was the sticky, hard-to-clean pan...I will use foil next time!! Thanks for the recipe, Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      This was yummy and the chicken tender. I used boned and skined thighs, next time I'll broil at the end to crisp the skin. Also have to increase the red pepper to add a little zip as the honey is sweet. But I'll definitely make again, it was quick and always have ingredients on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honeyed Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.3
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    37%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 118.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 123.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 17.6 g
    70%
    Protein 28.3 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes