19 Reviews

This was good. Two of my three kids ate it without complaints and my DH also enjoyed it. I only used 2 tbsp butter and that was plenty and I added 2 tbsp of brown sugar. I'll definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SGpratt October 12, 2009

Will gladly give this 4 stars, nice unique taste for carrots. Fast fix for a quick dish. I used baby carrots and they are easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
True Texas January 26, 2009

These carrots were excellent my Dh said. Simple to make and makes for a good side dish. It's the first time I have ever heard of using honey in a recipe for carrots. The lemon kinda broke the sweetness down so I did add alittle brown sugar. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. January 21, 2009

Made for dinner this past week with some chicken. DH was surprised by the honey flavor and couldn't decide if he liked it or not. I enjoyed trying it. This was just middle of the road for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ReeLani January 26, 2008

Odd flavor and way too sweet for me...thank u anyways.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zaprudrr December 16, 2007

My husband and I just didn't care for this that much. I've made carrots with a brown sugar/butter mixture, and in comparison we like that better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn September 23, 2007

At last! This is the cooked carrot recipe I've been searching for all my life. The combination of the honey plus the lemon juice is just perfect. My husband, who hates cooked carrots, ate these up! Thank you Karen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup November 09, 2006

FABULOUS! This is SOOO yummy! Just the right amount of sweetness, paired with a hint of lemon...Can't be beat! My kids normally like their carrots cooked with brown sugar, which I know is horrible....but NOW, they proclaim this recipe their new favorite! So easy, easy, easy to prepare -- and all the kids licked their plates clean! Thanks, Karen! This one is a definite KEEPER! YUM! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacky5 June 29, 2006

My nephews, who do like vegtables, absolutely loved these carrots. The hint of sweetness from the honey made this a sure winner with the teens. For me, they were just a touch too sweet but this was a minor issue and just a matter of personal taste. Needless to say, they are going on our Thanksgiving menu. Thanks Karen.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni June 27, 2006
Honeyed Carrots