Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honeyed Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honeyed Carrots

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2009

      This was good. Two of my three kids ate it without complaints and my DH also enjoyed it. I only used 2 tbsp butter and that was plenty and I added 2 tbsp of brown sugar. I'll definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Will gladly give this 4 stars, nice unique taste for carrots. Fast fix for a quick dish. I used baby carrots and they are easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      These carrots were excellent my Dh said. Simple to make and makes for a good side dish. It's the first time I have ever heard of using honey in a recipe for carrots. The lemon kinda broke the sweetness down so I did add alittle brown sugar. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Made for dinner this past week with some chicken. DH was surprised by the honey flavor and couldn't decide if he liked it or not. I enjoyed trying it. This was just middle of the road for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Odd flavor and way too sweet for me...thank u anyways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      My husband and I just didn't care for this that much. I've made carrots with a brown sugar/butter mixture, and in comparison we like that better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

    • on November 09, 2006

      At last! This is the cooked carrot recipe I've been searching for all my life. The combination of the honey plus the lemon juice is just perfect. My husband, who hates cooked carrots, ate these up! Thank you Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      FABULOUS! This is SOOO yummy! Just the right amount of sweetness, paired with a hint of lemon...Can't be beat! My kids normally like their carrots cooked with brown sugar, which I know is horrible....but NOW, they proclaim this recipe their new favorite! So easy, easy, easy to prepare -- and all the kids licked their plates clean! Thanks, Karen! This one is a definite KEEPER! YUM! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      My nephews, who do like vegtables, absolutely loved these carrots. The hint of sweetness from the honey made this a sure winner with the teens. For me, they were just a touch too sweet but this was a minor issue and just a matter of personal taste. Needless to say, they are going on our Thanksgiving menu. Thanks Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      This was so good and different way of serving carrots.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      I made these to go with Moroccan Fish with Lemon and Tomatoes #168361 and Roasted Baby Red Potatoes #129353 last night for dinner. We loved these! I love carrots anyhow, but I think I could've just eaten these and been happy. For ease of preparation, I used baby carrots (no peeling or slicing). I actually should have doubled the recipe (there were no leftover sides to go with the leftover fish), but I didn't have enough honey on hand. Oh well, next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      I make these a lot but forgot to review! These are very yummy and easy to make, and the lemon juice and honey seem to make the natural flavor of the carrots pop. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Great side! Quick, easy and full of nutrtion! Love it that it is kid friendly! Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Delicous! I did make a smaall adjustment, in that I wrapped these in foil and put them on the grill, with all of the ingredients in the foil. They turned out wonderfully! I added some freshly ground balck pepper and yummo! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      Great carrots just the way I like them ~ sweet! I used baby carrots and cut the recipe in half. It was very easy to make. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      I used baby carrots so they only needed to be steamed for about 5 minutes. Scrumptious yumptious! And very simple to make. We just l-o-v-e-d the combination of the lemon juice and the honey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      Great recipe! I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      Yummy carrots! Sweet but not too sweet. I used baby carrots and added just a bit of tarragon. I'll make these again. Thanx for an easy and delicious carrot recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honeyed Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.9
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    35%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 313.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites