Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honeyed Cantaloupe With Blueberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honeyed Cantaloupe With Blueberries

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2009

      How did you know that the blueberries are fresh and the cantaloupe was on sale?!?! What more could you ask for in this dish - NOTHING! This is heaven and it's even better spooned over a bed of fat free cottage cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      This was good but only because it was a good cantaloupe. I couldn't taste the honey and cinnamon. Maybe next time I'll add a little extra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      Fantastic! Easy and very, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      Very easy, I didn't measure anything and used lemon juice from a jar and it was all gone at the potluck. I enjoyed the last few pieces of cantaloupe, which had really soaked in the cinnamon and honey in the bottom of the bowl :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Very nice! I made this last night, and added some fresh pineapple I had in the fridge, and also grabbed a handful of mint from my garden. The mint really added a zip, so I'd recommend it as a variation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      Very good. My kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      I was afraid 2 tbs. of honey might make this fruit dish too sweet. It didn't at all--in fact, it turned into a hardly noticeable coating imparting just a hint of sweet cinnamon flavor. I too added a bit more cinnamon, and it didn't overpower the taste. Thanks, figaro, for giving plain old fresh fruit a bit more pizazz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      We already had some cut canteloupe in the refrigerator, and had just bought some blueberries. So when I saw this easy recipe, we just had to try it. It was a very delicate change from just the fresh fruit, but just enough to make it more interesting. Like "Kathy," I think it might be even better with a touch more cinnamon. Thank you, figaro8895.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Incredibly simple, and very good! I used a bit more cinnamon, about 1/8 tsp. Pretty colors, and a great summer cookout side dish that goes together very quickly. Update 6/17/2009: Made this recipe today and uploaded a photo. It's delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honeyed Cantaloupe With Blueberries

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    42%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 21.8 g
    87%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites