Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honeyed Blue Cheese Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honeyed Blue Cheese Toast

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2012

      Interesting. I really enjoyed this with a few glasses of Tree-Free Chardonnay. It paired well. I softened my blue cheese and spread it because I had very thinly sliced baguette on hand and I didn't want there to be too much cheese. It was very delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      so simple, so good. I didn't even toast it, just spread the honey and the cheese on sesame wheat crackers - so I didn't really need a recipe, more an affirmation that the idea wasn't totally crazy when it struck me to combine honey with blue cheese. thanks for the affirmation anyway :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      This was excellent. I served it for a Thanksgiving appetizer and received many compliments. Thanks for summiting this recipe, Desree42.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      I'm not a fan of blue cheese, but made these for a party and the guests (and me too) loved them. The tangy taste of the cheese and the sweetness of the honey make for a brilliant combination. And they're so easy to make! Love this recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Edible, but too strong of flavor. Better direction in spreading out a VERY thin layer of blue cheese and very little honey on each slice would be good. You should definitely bake it on 350 and it will take longer than 5 minutes. Garlic would be a good addition. And maybe some other herb, to detract from the strong blue cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

    • on February 07, 2010

      I loved this. It was simple to make, delicious, and very decadent. Thank you Desree42!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      This is a great recipe because it is so simple. I really liked it, but a couple guests were lukewarm. I might make again as a snack. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      For me these were ok. I'm new to blue cheese so after tasting the cheese I was ewww. After the honey and toasting it was a bit milder, but still strong for me. I agree with Desree42, white wine is excellent with these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      ABSOLUTELY AMAZING~If you like blue cheese you will love these. I used really good quality ingredients and it was worth the extra effort. These are so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Yummmm!!! I love this! So easy. Thanks for a great recipe. I have already made it twice and I already know that I am making it for a dinner party in two weeks. Somehow, I have to get mine to look as beautiful as Bergy"s photo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Very good indeed!!! I spread this on homemade multigrain bread. I mixed the cheese and honey together , and then spread the mixture on the bread. It turned out brown and bubbly and yummy. the only way this could possibly be better is maybe some walnuts added to this, but then again, if its not broke don't fix it!! thank you Desree42!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Sorry, but not for me. I'm not rating this because I'm trying several different blue cheese recipes to see if it is me or the cheese. I thought the honey would make the difference, but no go. The idea is fab though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      One of my new favorites. My husband and I both love blue cheese so if you do, you'll love this. I like the ease in making it, takes no time at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Really tasty, I used Vogels bread and Kikorangi cheese, served for a snack for myself and thoroughly enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I held off giving it 5 stars because after the first taste I thought " Yes it's OK but not super 5 star" Well then I ate my second bite and I was hooked. It is the type of flavor that sneaks up on you - Subtle and then lingering. I am not a sweet eater so I was concerned about the amount of honey and cut it back from i tbsp to apprx 1 tsp per slice.I used a baguette Thanks Desreed42 for a lovely appetizer Cheers Bergy PS it goes really well with a martini too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      We love these and make these with soup and salad routinely! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      What a quick, elegant snack or lunch! Pamper yourself in under 5 minutes...you can't beat that! The first time I tried these I didn't have white bread so I used pumpernickel. I will try them again with the chewy, crusty white bread soon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      What a great little snack or appy. I used little slices of French Baguette for the base, and they toasted perfectly with crispy edges and chewy centers. The honey/bleu cheese combo is great. I threw these together for a quick lunch, but can see how they would pair beautifully with a glass of wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      I enjoyed this very much! it is very addicting indeed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honeyed Blue Cheese Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.0
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    18%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 6.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 254.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes