Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honeycomb Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honeycomb Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2008

      Lovely cheesecake, also advantage of being able to feed it to pregnant people/ children as no raw eggs! I used 3 crunchie bars (I'm from Scotland), and butter biscuits. I have to point everyone that eats it in the direction of the recipe as everyone wants to make it and presumably eat it (lots). Delicious! yum yum yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      WOW!!! This is divine! Everyone who tried it loved it. Even my Hubby asked if I could make this for his birthday instead of a regular cake! Thanks for this one, its delish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Wonderful it was my first time of doing a no bake cheesecake. My son loves cheesecake so I made this for his birthday (hence the decoration.) We can not get violet crumbles here, but my sis just came back from oz so I asked her to bring me back a bag, so this really was treat. It was so easy to put together unlike my other cheesecake recipes. I decorated the top with halved violet crumble mini bars to be really sinful. Thakn you so much for sharing a real keeper, I am coming back to Oz next month for business I will be stocking up on violet crimbles LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      This was really yummy & liked by all, very easy to put together that is unless your cream won't whip like what happened to me, had to run down the store for another bottle. I too used butternut snaps which were great but I think their strong flavour actually detracted from the honeycomb taste so when I make this again I will use a plainer type biscuit for the crust. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      This was fantastic Stardustannie !! The only thing I had to change was the biscuits, I could only find Butternut Snaps, but they worked a treat, everything else was followed to the letter and the family loved it !!! And how easy is it to make!!!!! ummmm.......sssshhhhh but actually my 15 yr old DD made the whole lot on her own !!! Everybody loved it, and DD says she will be making this again seeing she did such a good job, its already in her cook book (Its amazing what a few compliments can do !!!!)....lol Thanks Stardustannie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      I served this recipe for my son's 12th birthday party and everybody loved it, kids and adults alike. I do prefer a softer texture to my cheesecakes so I halved the gelatin and water. I also used butternut biscuits. It was a very quick and easy recipe with a fabulous outcome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      This was a simple no bake cheesecake to make. I used 3(44gr each), Cadbury Crunchie chocolate bars, the sugar melts slightly the next day into the filling which is nice, but the chocolate on the bars I found was too waxy in the filling. Maybe next time will use homemade sponge toffee and a nice grated eating milk or dark chocolate bar. Makes a Large cake a froze most of it. Had a piece today from the freezer and it is still fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      A totally delicious no bake cheesecake that I've made for Pick a Chef 2006. We loved the Violet Crumble bars in this recipe: they were what drew me to this recipe initially. This is a recipe that is fabulously easy to make - and SO quick to make too! So it’s one I’ll keep in mind for those occasions when, on getting home rather too late, I need to – or want to - put together something for a morning tea next day. Thank you for sharing this, Stardustannie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      What a great no bake cheesecake. I used a graham cracker crust. I love Violet Crumble. Every once in a while I run across them at a candy stand or in the market. No telling when or where I'll find them. Found them at the drugstore this time.Butterfinger or Heath bars would work, too. I bet. But great cheesecake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      What a great quick and easy cheesecake recipe. It took no time at all to put it together and tastes amazing. For my family we had quite alot left over so I frozen half. Will let you know how it works out. Thanks Shaz for a winner recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honeycomb Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.7
     
    Calories from Fat 291
    78%
    Total Fat 32.4 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 20.0 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 96.4 mg
    32%
    Sodium 181.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.6 g
    58%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    honey snap biscuits

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites