Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honeybutter Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honeybutter Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2003

      Totally delish! I made this as stated, except I added about a teaspoon of chipotle pepper powder to the salt and pepper used to season the pork on half of it (left one half as is). That added a nice zing to the recipe for us. Both sides were wonderful - the spicier and the sweeter ones were succulent, tender, moist, and delicious. You do have to monitor the heat to make sure the butter and honey don't burn, but this an outstanding recipe, whether you add a zingier spice or not. We're going to freeze the leftovers to make a stew, and we just know it's going to be superb, because the orignal dish was. Great dish, CC - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2012

      I just made this tonight and it was FABULOUS!
      I had a 2 lb Pork Tenderloin (two long, skinny pieces) & cut them up into 3" - 4" pieces so each diner would have his own and to insure the ends would not cook too quickly.
      Well ~ after browning the pieces for 5 minutes on each side (there were 5), I tested one and, it was PERFECT!
      NOT RED .... succulent and PERFECT ....
      So, I just removed & covered the pork while I made the sauce in my LeCreuset according to the directions ...
      This dish is a KEEPER!!
      Could NOT be easier!
      Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      Very good! Tender and moist with great flavor! Will definitely make again. I sprinkled each side with fresh cracked black pepper, chiptole pepper and a little garlic salt. I also added a little minced garlic to the butter and honey.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2003

      There are no words to describe how good this was!! This will be the ONLY way I cook a pork tenderloin from now on. My whole family raved about it. Thanks for this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      Thank you for sharing this lovely recipe cookbookcarrie. We enjoyed the pork cooked in this manner. It was perfectly cooked and very tender. Quick and easy to make with great results. Made for Name That Ingredient Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2014

      I have to agree with those that thought the sauce was too greasy. Mine definitely was and the flavor was a little on the weird side. I can't put my finger on it, but it needed something. The meat turned out fine, but then you can't really ruin pork tenderloin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      We love this recipe! I posted a link to this on my blog about Kid Tested - Family Favorite Recipes Everyone Will Love! It's a favorite for sure! www.cindyscreativecuts.com/kid-tested/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      I really wanted to like this but it's definitely not our favorite method of preparing pork tenderloin. The honey and butter when cooked made a kind of funky taste for our palates.
      I also followed the directions but our tenderloins were not cooked enough to eat. We had to sear the slices to feel comfortable eating it and serving it to our children. We don't have a problem with pinkish pork but this was way pinker than edible.
      I think we'll stick to garlic, rosemary and olive oil for this cut of meat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      Fantastic! Everyone here loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2012

      I made just as the directions stated and it was fabulous. I love the buttery sweetness, and I poured a little of the juice on my mashed potatoes as well. UPDATE: I've now made this three times. And two out of the three times I have burned myself pretty badly after taking it out of the oven. Be Careful!!! I obviously can't talk and cook at the same time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      Mmmmmmmmmmmm...so gooo and so easy!! We all devoured this dinner, not a morsel left over. Will be making this again and again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      Perfect! I have made this twice and wouldn't change a thing, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      I agree with another review. This is a wonderful cooking method for pork tenderloin. I've cooked pork tenderloin many times and ways (grill, crock pot, roasting, broiling) but never like this. This was the most moist and tender I've ever cooked it!!! Dee-lish!

      The recipe though just lacked flavor. The butter got very dark and had a weird taste. I added the honey later in cooking to protect it from burning.

      I will make pork tenderloin with this method again but I won't use this recipe. I had to cut my tenderloin in half lengthwise to get it to cook through in a short time. I still cooked it longer than recipe states

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      The pork was so tender and moist!! I was really afraid it might be dry just by reading the recipe, not baking it covered. But it was very moist and great flavor. I think using a seasoned, cast iron skillet is a plus to this dish too. My sauce ended up a little different than the one on the recipe because my husband turned off the computer and unplugged it due to a big electrical storm while I was cooking and my recipe was on the screen....not printed off. I know it was an easy sauce to make but, I couldn't remember at the time if there was anything else added after the pork was done. Anyway...it all turned out every good....especially the tenderloin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      Loved it! Didn't have time for some of the other recipes but this was cooked with in 30 minutes. Great because you don't need anything you don't already have in the house. Kids loved it without glaze, adults loved it with. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      This was really good. My husband and son thought it could have been a bit sweeter but my daughter thought it was a little too sweet so it's all a matter of opinion. We eat a lot of pork tenderloin in our house and I was looking for a way to change it up a bit. This was super easy and very tasty. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

    • on May 16, 2010

      I needed a recipe for some cut up pork I had, came up on this and love it. We've made it twice. The first time just cooking the pork in the butter sauce, and putting it over some rice. The second time i cooked up the pork with some chopped up zuchinni in some sauce....then mixed it all into some rice. It was so good. Love it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Made it for my son and friends who unexpectedly stopped by for an early dinner. The pork was very tender and moist. The sauce was greasy and too sweet and just bland. I made it according to directions but was not impressed at all, sorry. My son ate it but asked not to make it again (he is 21), 1 of his friends loved it, the other didn't say anything. It didn't go to waste, but it would not be something I will make again. It is simple, but just missing something. Sorry, just not for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      This was super easy and excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honeybutter Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (419 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 676.0
     
    Calories from Fat 315
    46%
    Total Fat 35.0 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 18.6 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 282.3 mg
    94%
    Sodium 381.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    69%
    Protein 70.6 g
    141%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes