Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honeybun Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honeybun Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2010

      I loved this cake and so did my in-laws, husband, son and co-workers. I made just as written except I used about 3/4 cup of brown sugar...because that is all I had on hand. It was perfect and so yummy, even on the next day! I will be making this again for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2014

      Delicious and very easy to make! I only used 3/4 cup brown sugar and it was plenty sweet. Everyone loved it. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      As far as to tell you it tastes like a honeybun,I don't know,because I had to leave TWICE while I was trying to mix all the ingredients,so in a rush,I ACCIDENTALLY mixed ALL the cake ingredients!! It turned out GREAT though. VERY moist and all the flavors seem to meld together.I then poked holes in the top with a skewer for the glaze to soak in.Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      This it a wonderful cake. My family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      I have had this exact recipe for years. It is one of my favorite things to take to gatherings. It always gets rave reviews. I am making it today at my daughters request for her birthday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      This is an easy, quick recipe to make but we all found it way too sweet for our tastes - between the 1cup brown sugar and the icing sugar glaze. My kids wouldn't eat it. It is much better with ice cream or whipping cream on top than without. I would cut the brown sugar to 1/2 cup next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      This cake is awesome!!! I made it for a dinner service we at at my church and I was fussed out my members because i didn't make it for the last dinner we had. lol. Great recipe, my family loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      This really does taste like a honeybun. I made this for one of several desserts on Thanksgiving and it went fast. My 7 yr old asked me if I would make this for every birthday we have at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2003

      Pretty simple to make and popular with a wide variety of people. It's not something I would make often, but good to have in the files.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      The house smelled so good while this was baking. It's not to sweet and is perfect with coffee. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2002

      my husband & kids loved this!! and it was so easy! i usually throw cake out because no one eats it - but between the 3 of them, this was gone in less than 2 days. it was a bit too sweet for me - i did follow the recipe and will definetly make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honeybun Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.1
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    44%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 48.0 mg
    16%
    Sodium 248.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 35.4 g
    141%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes