10 Reviews

For some reason the flavours didn't really speak to us; it was ok. I felt that the tartness of the plain yogurt came thru and it did not really help to add more of the flavourings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini September 05, 2011

To keep myself in readiness for an upcoming meal I like eating frequent snacks and I do it all in the name of good health...or at least that's what I tell myself.;-) This particular snack is PLUPERFECT!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng September 03, 2010

This makes a tasty snack. The cinnamon and honey make this dip perfect for all those wonderful fall apples. Thanks so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl November 02, 2009

Easy and so good with apples! Thanks! Made for the Vegetarian Swap-Sept. 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 September 18, 2009

This is simple to make and I enjoyed it, but may use less cinnamon next time. I halved the recipe, and used strawberries, blueberries and blackberries. I never had a fruit dip like this before, and I bet it's great with apples, which I'll try next! Thanks, CoffeeB, for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl July 01, 2009

I made this today as a fruit dip and it was enjoyed I did add in 1 more tablespoon of honey, thanks for sharing CoffeeB

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz December 19, 2008

Great recipe for making holiday dipping healthy. Next time I will cut back on the cinnamon, I think it overpowered the honey. Will certainly make again. Tagged in Everyday's a holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby December 13, 2008

Very Good! the mixture of honey, vanilla and cinnamon with the yogurt is a great combination. I combined this with fruit pieces for dipping. Please see my Rating System: 4 wonderful stars for a recipe that i will be making often. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch December 12, 2008

Apologies, Coffee B, for reviewing this recipe SO late! I cannot believe I did this, but having tagged this recipe for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders, I then actually made and reviewed another similar recipe of the same name, wondering why I had tagged it because the instructions were so incredibly complicated - though the end result after I had simplified them - was delicious. SO, now that I've finally made THIS recipe... I need to emphasise that it succeeds in being a WONDERFULLY SIMPLE recipe - very quick and easy to make - without any loss in sheer scrumptiousness. I used creamy Greek yoghurt - not as low in fat as other yoghurts I know but I LOVE it - but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. A great blend of flavours, Coffee B! We enjoyed this with fresh fruit. Thanks for sharing a super recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder October 11, 2008

Great fruit dip!! used maple syrup instead of honey and served this with some fresh pineapple, pears and blueberries... :yummy:!! Thanks Coffeeb!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie September 14, 2008
Honey Yogurt Dip