Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Yogurt Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Yogurt Dip

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2011

      For some reason the flavours didn't really speak to us; it was ok. I felt that the tartness of the plain yogurt came thru and it did not really help to add more of the flavourings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      To keep myself in readiness for an upcoming meal I like eating frequent snacks and I do it all in the name of good health...or at least that's what I tell myself.;-) This particular snack is PLUPERFECT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      This makes a tasty snack. The cinnamon and honey make this dip perfect for all those wonderful fall apples. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Easy and so good with apples! Thanks! Made for the Vegetarian Swap-Sept. 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      This is simple to make and I enjoyed it, but may use less cinnamon next time. I halved the recipe, and used strawberries, blueberries and blackberries. I never had a fruit dip like this before, and I bet it's great with apples, which I'll try next! Thanks, CoffeeB, for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      I made this today as a fruit dip and it was enjoyed I did add in 1 more tablespoon of honey, thanks for sharing CoffeeB

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Great recipe for making holiday dipping healthy. Next time I will cut back on the cinnamon, I think it overpowered the honey. Will certainly make again. Tagged in Everyday's a holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Very Good! the mixture of honey, vanilla and cinnamon with the yogurt is a great combination. I combined this with fruit pieces for dipping. Please see my Rating System: 4 wonderful stars for a recipe that i will be making often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Apologies, Coffee B, for reviewing this recipe SO late! I cannot believe I did this, but having tagged this recipe for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders, I then actually made and reviewed another similar recipe of the same name, wondering why I had tagged it because the instructions were so incredibly complicated - though the end result after I had simplified them - was delicious. SO, now that I've finally made THIS recipe... I need to emphasise that it succeeds in being a WONDERFULLY SIMPLE recipe - very quick and easy to make - without any loss in sheer scrumptiousness. I used creamy Greek yoghurt - not as low in fat as other yoghurts I know but I LOVE it - but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. A great blend of flavours, Coffee B! We enjoyed this with fresh fruit. Thanks for sharing a super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Great fruit dip!! used maple syrup instead of honey and served this with some fresh pineapple, pears and blueberries... :yummy:!! Thanks Coffeeb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Yogurt Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (313 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.2
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    20%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 31.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 115.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 63.7 g
    254%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites