Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2005

      Oh my!! I wish I could give this one 10 stars, you must try these rolls! Soft, tender, and with a lovely hint of honey flavour... I didn't have any whole-wheat flour, and made these with plain bread flour, and they were perfect! The dough comes together beautifully, very easy to make. I've made these rolls twice this past week, they were a huge hit with my family and a definate keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

    • on September 08, 2010

      These have a good flavor but came out a bit heavy. Tasted great with sliced tomatoes, salt, pepper and a bit of mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Delicious and soft! I didn't roll them out but just dropped them onto the pan and they came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Our first time making sandwich rolls and we were not disappointed! I only yielded 12 rolls but it's close enough! I didn't have as much rise out of the scraps I re-rolled to make sure you plan your cutting. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Outstanding!!! These 10-star rolls had a fabulous taste and texture and were ssooo soft! We all agreed they were the best sandwich rolls we had *EVER* had. I served them with BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches and Sweet, Creamy Coleslaw and they complimented those dishes perfectly. I also served them the next night with hamburgers. While they were still good, they had dried out a bit and weren't as soft as the night before. Based on that, I recommend serving these the same day you bake them to enjoy their full potential. I don't have a bread machine, so I used 1 Tbls. of regular yeast. I also had to add 1/4 cup of each type of flour for the dough to not be sticky. I used a 3-1/2-inch glass to cut them out and I got 11 buns. Thanks so much for sharing this incredible recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      After two times of making this recipe, I was perplexed as to why my dough was still so soft and wet. On the third try, I cut the milk back to 1 cup, and they were absolutely perfect. The only reason I can come up with is that I used King Arthur white whole wheat flour. I think it doesn't take up as much liquid as traditional whole wheat flour. I also increased the salt to 1 teaspoon, and the yeast to 2 teaspoons as I have had much success with those proportions. Instead of cutting them, I weighed each dough ball, shaped them into balls, flattened them down, and ended up with nine 3 oz balls and one 2 oz ball (the tester). I also always bake on parchment. These are really super! Be sure and give them a try! Thanks KimmieOH, these will be a favorite for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      GREAT! We loved these as did our neighbors. In fact everyone likes these much better than store bought. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (969 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.1
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    23%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 26.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 164.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes