Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Wheat Oatmeal Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Wheat Oatmeal Bread

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-78 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2007

      Wonderful - wouldn't change a thing:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      Yummy, flavorful and healthy bread! I used a bit more than a tablespoon of molasses in addition to the honey, used all whole wheat flour and I took the recommendation of others by using 1 1/2 tablespoons of yeast. We ate it with my Hearty Turkey Vegetable Stoup, but I can't wait to have some toasted in the morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      We're doing the wheat bread thing in this house and this was a great recipe. Everyone loved it. I used 1 1/2 tsp yeast as others suggested. I like the addition of the oats. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      I did not have any whole-wheat flour left so I used all white flour for this recipe, and it turned out really well. I'll be making this again soon, next time with the whole-wheat flour. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      Yummy...I followed the recipe except added cinnamon and some craisins. Wonderful bread. It did touch the top of my breadmaker(1 1/2 lb) but it worked fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      Put this in the bread machine and away it went. It was well into the bake cycle and bingo the electricity went out! Quickly popped it into the oven and finsihed it off. Delicious! Made with the extra yeast it came out light and with a great texture. I also added a tsp. of cinnamon and a cup of raisins as wanted cinnamon raisin bread and it is perfect for that also. Will diffently make this again and again. Thank you for posting ThatBobbieGirl. :)shirley(:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      This bread is delicious. Like some other reviewers, I used 1 1/2 teaspoons of yeast. I set the machine for a 1 1/2 pound loaf with medium-dark crust. When the bread was done, I put in into a ziplock bag and sealed it to ensure a moist loaf. The kids like this bread (but don't tell them healthy stuff is the bread.....)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      i wanted to use the delayed timer feature on my bread machine and when i saw this recipe, i thought i would try this one.the only reason i am giving this a 4* rating is,i had to make a couple of substitutions.i didn't have the rolled oats so i went with the same amount of quick-cooking,and i didn't have olive oil,so i used canola.i put the ingredients in the bread maker the night of January 31st,set the timer and woke up to most wonderful smell of baking bread. as soon as it was it was cool enough to taste, i buttered it with a little honey butter spead.as for the taste and texture i'm going to give this a 5* rating.i will make this again.thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      Delicious! I made mine on the 1 1/2 pound loaf setting with a light crust. I can taste the oats and the sweetness of the honey, a nice combo. I made a boo-boo and forgot to add the salt, but it turned out fine anyways....but still does need the salt. I'll make sure and add it next time. Thanks for posting! Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      I really like this bread. It's hearty, but I wouldn't describe it as dense. The mild sweetness is nice and it works with anything from tuna to pb&j. My hubby really likes it too. I don't see myself straying from this basic bread recipe for some time. Thank you :) :) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      Tastes good, but very heavy. Next time, I'll add more yeast (I used regular yeast).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      YUMMMM-MY! this turned out AWESOME...good enough to just slice and EAT, no butter necessary! I made it as an accompaniment to some french onion soup and the combo was outstanding. the only thing I'd offer is to be sure to set your settings on your bread machine for a large loaf, as it didn't specify in the recipe. definately be making this one again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      My family and I love this bread!! I made this without a bread machine. The dough is slightly sticky, I will try less water next time, but the texture and taste was excellent. I made them into two loaves and baked at 350* for about 35 minutes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      Well, I'm impressed!!! Wheat Bread is one of those things you usually have to aquire a taste for but, not this one. The combo of Whole Wheat anh Honey are awesome. The bread is sweet but, not overly so. Wonderful bread! I did increase my amount of yeast to 1 1/2t and I used instant yeast. I did this in hopes to lighten the loaf so it would not be so dense and it worked. Soft, light, and sweet. Thank you!! I also tried this recipe with 1t of vanilla added, YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2004

      We really like this bread. It has a very nice texture and flavor. This recipe is wonderful for making rolls as well. Thanks for posting this delicious recipe TBG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2004

      This is exactly the texture of bread I've been looking for!! The texture is slightly heavy and chewy and oh so good with butter. I only have a small bread machine so after the dough cycle I put it in a loaf pan, let rise till it had a nice crown, and baked at 350 till it was nicely brown. The crust was not hard at all and my picky kids were fighting for the heels, (which they call butts). As for leftovers I haven't been fortunate enough to have any yet, but I'm sure they would be excellent. Will make this over and over. Thanks BobbieGirl!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2004

      We love this bread! I make it several times a week. I set my machine on 'light' crust because 'medium' crust turned out too dark and hard, but maybe that's just my machine. So good warm with melted butter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2003

      Delicious!! It smelled so good baking, and Im eating a huge slice right now while Im typing this. I will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Wheat Oatmeal Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.0
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    11%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 196.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes