Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Wheat Oatmeal Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Wheat Oatmeal Bread

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2009

      This was my first attempt at playing with my bread machine, and the bread was perfect and uber scrumptious! My mother who professes to only like white bread ate most of it. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      This is the first loaf I made in the new upgraded bread maker I got for Christmas and it turned out beautifully. The bread is moist and just the right amount of sweetness is there without it being too much. It has been great as a base for ham sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      This is so delicious and tender! It does make a big loaf though (I had to put it in a 9 X 9 in. pan. I also made it w/o a bread machine. First, I mixed the water, honey, and yeast-let is get bubbly, then added the oil. Second, I mixed the liquid with the bread flour (1.5c all purpose + 1.5t wheat gluten) and let the stand mixer stir that for a while. Then I added the whole wheat, and then the oats. I did have to add many T more flour so the dough wouldn't be sticky. Let the dough rise 45m-1h. Punch down, kneed a little, and put in a pan. Let rise again 45m-1h. Then bake at 375 degrees til brown and done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      I've been looking for a bread that used partly whole wheat flour, and I'm glad I tried this one. It's delicious toasted or not. Will definitely make regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      I have tried many bread machine recipes and I have been impressed with the outcome of this bread. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This is an awesome recipe. We use it as our daily bread. Easy to make and has a great texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Fantastic. I've eaten the ends off it already! I used 2 tsp. of yeast-- perfect texture--and half molasses/honey (thanks Pastry Queen)and it's just so good. I did add a tablespoon of gluten flour to make sure the texture was one my daughter would eat. This is one I will make regularly. Thanks!!! --I've been making this regularly for almost a year now, and everyone loves it. It's even requested as gifts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      I have been making this for my husband's sandwiches that he takes to work each day. I tried a few recipes, but this one is his favorite. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      We ate this warm, drizzled with a little honey. My daughter wants me to give this 6 stars and asked to take it to school tomorrow for her snack. I made it in the bread machine on the 1.5lb. setting and used quick oats since that's all I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Great bread. We had sandwiches while the bread was still warm. Yum! I set my bread machine to sweet bread, which is just 5-10 min less baking time, so the crust wouldn't get too dark from the sugar in the honey. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Very delicious bread! I don't have a bread machine, so I had to make adjustments for bread rising. My husband, who usually only likes white bread, really enjoyed this bread. I will making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      This is really good bread but mine came out a bit dense for my taste. I'll definitely be trying it again and make a few adjustments. The crust tip was very helpful - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This bread came out great. The textue, color, and smell were awesome. I followed the yeast jar's instruction of 1/2 tsp per cup of flour, so mine probably turned out a bit lighter than it would have otherwise. Unfortunately, it was a bit too sweet for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Thank you, SO MUCH, for posting this recipe. It's exactly what I've been looking for!!! The only substitutions I made were to double the yeast and add a small handful of raw pine nuts (which I found out was rather futile - save your money and don't bother). I ran it though the dough cycle, then made two small loaves. I cut X's in the top of the loaves, topped with a bit more oatmeal and a light coating of butter, and baked at 350 degrees for 35 minutes on a pizza stone. 'Served it with home-made honey butter. I will, definitely, be making this often!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Delicious!!! I made this bread Saturday to use for turkey sandwiches and everyone loved it! I followed the recipe exactly and used one packet of yeast. I also placed in plastic bag immediately for a soft crust. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Very nice recipe! This has flavor plus and what texture! I just used my dough cycle and made buns with it. I baked them at 350 for 20-25 minutes. When they were done, I brushed them with melted butter. I turned around, and they had disappeared!! Definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      I did this just as required by the recipe...so good...perfect fall bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      I got a bread machine about 2 years ago, used it once and then stopped because the bread turned out awful. I've been wanting to have homemade bread for a long time so I decided to bust out the bread machine and give it one more try. The wheat/white flour ratio is perfect! I also love the idea of putting the bread in a bag, it really does help! Thanks so much for this recipe, it's a favorite in our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      I am always looking for a tasty bread machine recipe that uses wheat flour. This is a simple and very yummy bread that I will make over and over. I used 11/2 tsp. yeast. Thanks for a great bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Nice, simple recipe. Turned out wonderful, have made it several times now. I did increase the yeast to 2t, as that seemed to be a better proportion for the bread. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Wheat Oatmeal Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.0
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    11%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 196.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites