Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Walnut Cream Cheese Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Walnut Cream Cheese Spread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! It tasted better than the $5 tub of spread from our local bagel shop. I used 2 T honey, 2 T brown sugar, 1 t vanilla, 1/4 tsp cinnamon, and the recommended 1 oz walnuts. I will definitely do this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      Our local bagel shop serves this same spread but I don't remember there being any vanilla, but I liked that addition. The only thing I did differently was to finely grind the walnuts for a smoother consistency so it was as close to the spread that is offered at the bagel shop here in town. Also, good as a sandwich spread or a dip for cut up vegetables. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      This is a recipe I will be using over and over again! I cannot believe how great it tasted. I used local sourwood honey I purchased from our Farmer's Market. FANTASTIC!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      When looking for a cream cheese spread for my homemade bread, I found this recipe! Awesome! So perfectly light and delicious. It tastes decadent. Will make this again and again! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      A tasty topping. My husband liked it better than the one he gets at the bagel shop. Very quick and easy. I used the lower measurements on the ingredients and it was sweet enough for us. Will make again. Thanks chelle keithley. Bullwinkle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      This was delicious! I halved the recipe and still got a decent amount. I did not add nuts because I didn't have any. This was delicious and so much better than the Honey Nut cream cheese you can buy at the grocery store. Thank you for sharing !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      Fantastic! We used it on our Banana Walnut bread today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe. It tastes the same if not better than Panera Bread's. I used someone's suggestion of 1 TBSP of the honey and brown sugar and it tastes GREAT!!! Thanks so much for the recipe, you've saved me TONS of money already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      out-of-this-world good. i started with whipped cream cheese rather than the lowfat, which is easy to mix with a spatula - no blender necessary. after adding the brown sugar i tasted, and not really necessary to add the honey either. divine! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Walnut Cream Cheese Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.8
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    54%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 15.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 134.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites