12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was wonderful and easy to do!! Very good dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mdurbin1972 April 17, 2013

I marinated it for about five hours with the salmon meat side down, so it really soaked up the teriyaki sauce. I used Soy Vay Teriyaki Sauce. I didn't measure how much honey I put on, just kept basting it on about four times while cooking. The recipe calls for cooking it on the grill, but I did it in the oven at 375 degrees. I cooked it face down at first as the recipe calls for, then flipped it over onto the skin side and finished cooking until it flaked and was no longer pink. Served it at a dinner party and everyone raved about it. It was delicious! ONe of the best salmon recipes I ever tasted.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hummbaby68 September 21, 2012

This turned out well (although I always have trouble grilling fish). So easy to just drop it in some teriyaki sauce! I left it for about 8 hours. I also didn't use nearly all the honey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch July 07, 2012

One word, YUM!! This was so good and so easy to make. I changed it up a little, and mixed the honey with the teriyaki sauce, and marinated the salmon for 5 hours. I also baked the salmon at 350 for 25 min. SO Good!! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danelly5 May 06, 2010

This turned out great and was so fast and easy! I only had time to marinate for about 30-40 minutes, but I felt that the fish came out very flavorful anyway. I used my George Foreman grill to cook this, which took a little less time. I didn't end up using all of the honey - I simply brushed on a little on top of each piece of salmon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather February 16, 2010

UPDATE: Made this again, with garlic, and baked it at 350 for about 20 minutes. I used a 2.25# filet, and only marinated it for 20 minutes. We liked it much better this way. Thanks! ORIGINAL REVIEW: I microwaved these, and they were a tad dry, but the sauce helped that. Very easy! Very tasty and family friendly! DH is not a big fish fan, but did say it was good, so that's a ringing endorsement. Next time, I would try a tsp of minced garlic in the marinade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheapThrills September 12, 2009

This was outstanding. So easy and so flavorful. The cook time was almost precise. I cooked mine about 5 mins more because my grill doesn't cook real hot. Great job!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally May 02, 2007

Absoulutely delicious and easy! everyone loved this. I did bake in oven at 375 degrees for 30 minutes and basted with more honey half way through....yummy!!!!!!thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jellyko May 01, 2007

Easy and Deliciouos! Tender and fluffy, smells great. I used my toaster oven (just cooking for me), and cooked a little longer than on the grill, but the directions for grilling were perfect for the toaster oven too. Served with an asian broccoli and long graina nd wild rice. Totally satifying meal, thanks to this great dish. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
@ home in SF Bay October 22, 2005

Good recipe. I highly recommend letting the fish marinate overnight, meat down so the sauce can really penitrate the fish. All in all a nice easy and tasty fish dish. Thanks. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise Nachtigal September 12, 2005
Honey Teriyaki Salmon