Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Teriyaki Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Teriyaki Salmon

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2013

      This was wonderful and easy to do!! Very good dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      I marinated it for about five hours with the salmon meat side down, so it really soaked up the teriyaki sauce. I used Soy Vay Teriyaki Sauce. I didn't measure how much honey I put on, just kept basting it on about four times while cooking. The recipe calls for cooking it on the grill, but I did it in the oven at 375 degrees. I cooked it face down at first as the recipe calls for, then flipped it over onto the skin side and finished cooking until it flaked and was no longer pink. Served it at a dinner party and everyone raved about it. It was delicious! ONe of the best salmon recipes I ever tasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2012

      This turned out well (although I always have trouble grilling fish). So easy to just drop it in some teriyaki sauce! I left it for about 8 hours. I also didn't use nearly all the honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      One word, YUM!! This was so good and so easy to make. I changed it up a little, and mixed the honey with the teriyaki sauce, and marinated the salmon for 5 hours. I also baked the salmon at 350 for 25 min. SO Good!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This turned out great and was so fast and easy! I only had time to marinate for about 30-40 minutes, but I felt that the fish came out very flavorful anyway. I used my George Foreman grill to cook this, which took a little less time. I didn't end up using all of the honey - I simply brushed on a little on top of each piece of salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      UPDATE: Made this again, with garlic, and baked it at 350 for about 20 minutes. I used a 2.25# filet, and only marinated it for 20 minutes. We liked it much better this way. Thanks! ORIGINAL REVIEW: I microwaved these, and they were a tad dry, but the sauce helped that. Very easy! Very tasty and family friendly! DH is not a big fish fan, but did say it was good, so that's a ringing endorsement. Next time, I would try a tsp of minced garlic in the marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      This was outstanding. So easy and so flavorful. The cook time was almost precise. I cooked mine about 5 mins more because my grill doesn't cook real hot. Great job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Absoulutely delicious and easy! everyone loved this. I did bake in oven at 375 degrees for 30 minutes and basted with more honey half way through....yummy!!!!!!thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      Easy and Deliciouos! Tender and fluffy, smells great. I used my toaster oven (just cooking for me), and cooked a little longer than on the grill, but the directions for grilling were perfect for the toaster oven too. Served with an asian broccoli and long graina nd wild rice. Totally satifying meal, thanks to this great dish. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      Good recipe. I highly recommend letting the fish marinate overnight, meat down so the sauce can really penitrate the fish. All in all a nice easy and tasty fish dish. Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      Well Erin, you got a winner! I'm upgrading my grill next month, BUT this recipe was still wonderful on my old goofy one. I took Bunkie's advise and grilled outside. Thanks to Erin and Bunkie for the great recipe and super advice. My cat stood waiting patiently for his taste. *He's more picky than me* and I'm pretty picky. He's still licking his chops and meowing for more...sends his compliments to the chef! As for me...I'm stuffed. Yumm! Will definitely make on "the new grill".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2003

      Easy to make, and the salmon had an EXCELLENT flavor! I'll definitely have this again. My only word of caution: DO NOT try to cook this on a grill skillet indoors. I did, and I thought I'd never get the smoke and the smell of cooked salmon skin out of the house. Next time, I'll cook it on the grill outside!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Teriyaki Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.8
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    16%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 52.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 2845.8 mg
    118%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 27.5 g
    110%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites