Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Steak Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Steak Marinade

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2002

      Very pleasant tasting marinade - my only piece of advice would be to marinate overnight - the flavor is much more pronounced than when you marinate for an hour (of course, I say that about every marinade...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      Mmmm, this is delicious. I've used the recipe twice. The first time I marinaded the meat for several hours, the second time it was just for 2-3 hours. Longer is definitely better! I also tried it without the ginger and it was still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2012

      This is a great marinade!! I didn't have ginger so I skipped that ingredient and marinated it for about 5 hours. Very delicious, thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Very tasty. We really liked this -- used flank steak, but I think it would work with pork and chicken as well. It's easy and has ingredients one would likely have on hand. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Not bad, but not great, either.I expected the taste of ginger and garlic to come through, but they didn't. The honey overpowered the taste of the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Great flavor. I could definitely see this going on some chicken. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      My DH picked this recipe to mAKE FOR US FOR DINNER TONIGHT. To me he picked a winner! Looking forward to having left overs for dinner tomorrow night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Ok so this has to the best thing ever. Just the smell of the marinade is intoxicating. Can't wait to eat it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Very good - complex flavours that meld into a lovely combo! Used on cubed tofu and marinated for some 6 hours. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Tried this out with two other couples. The taste was flavorful without being overpowering after 8 hours of marinading. Will definitely have this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Excellent! We LOVED this marinade. We used it on our tenderloin steaks for 4th of July and marinaded them about half the day before grilling, basting with more of the marinade while they cooked. Steaks were very tasty. We will definitely use this recipe again and try to marinade overnight next time to get even more yumminess! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Used this marinade for making beef kabobs, and they turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      The whole family loved this! We marinated it overnight. The steaks were tender and we liked the sweet taste! We've used it multiple times and will continue to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

    • on April 16, 2007

      This was by far the best marinade we have ever tried!! We grilled up some steaks that we marinaded for 24 hours and it was delicious.. way tender and the taste was out of this world! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, we will be making this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      This was amazing! I don't have a grill, so I tossed it in the oven until it was 160 degrees and made gravy out of the dippings. Sweet and tangy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      Wonderful flavours. I marinated 3 pieces of fillet steak for about 6 hours and then grilled them. We loved it, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Great flavor. I marinated overnight and the flavor was very subtle so I would not recommend marinating for only couple hours. I did use 1/2 tsp. garlic powder and 1/4 tsp. ground ginger because that is all I had. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      Oh my !!! I just found a new favorite ZAAR recipe !!! WOW , is this stuff GOOD !!! I was looking for a marinade recipe for some flank steak I had and , stumbled upon this one . What a treasure !! YUMMMM !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      How good is this steak!!! Wow- I was expecting just another "so-so" marinade and was plesently suprised. The steak was tender, and flavorful! Started the marinade while I was getting ready in the morning, and cooked the steaks that night. We will have this again soon! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Steak Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (572 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1349.0
     
    Calories from Fat 740
    54%
    Total Fat 82.3 g
    126%
    Saturated Fat 19.1 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 231.3 mg
    77%
    Sodium 4211.2 mg
    175%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.3 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 70.9 g
    283%
    Protein 80.2 g
    160%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites