Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Soy Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Soy Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2003

      These are awesome!!! Very easy to prepare. This is definately a keeper. The only thing I did different was reserve a little of the sauce for dipping from the original batch instead of making another whole batch. Thank you Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2003

      Mirj these are suoer good- I baked them at 7 AM this morning and they nearly didn't get to the freezer! I tasted just 2 and it was so hard to resist another. These are part of the appetizers frozen for over Christmas. I put a sheet of non stick foil on the cookie sheet and baked them for 15 min, flipped them and baked for a further 15 (like the recipe says). For the final baking at 450 I only did them for 5 minutes allowing final sizzle time when I reheat them out of the freezer. Some of the finely minced scallions clung to the wings and look super., I used a "bakers friend" under the cookie sheet to ensure they did not burn on the bottom Thanks Mirj - a winner

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      The wings were good. I probably will make them again. I wouldn't call them the best wings I ever made, but they will do for a change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Excellent! Just make sure you cook any residue marinade if you intend to use it as dipping sauce kim127 as the uncooked chicken juice would not be good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      I made up a half batch to see if I wanted to use them for my upcoming party, and they were excellent! We will be using them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      I made these to take to a family gathering. I marinated the chicken wings overnight and then baked them the next day. These were very good. I had doubled the recipe and only brought 4 wings home. The marinade was super easy to make, but it was a little on the salty side. I had even used a reduced sodium soy sauce. I think the next time I make them I am going to reduce the amount of soy sauce. Thank you for a very good recipe, Mirj.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      This weekend, I had to make the decision, which recipe to try, this one or Mirj's Spicy chicken wings...In the end, I made both!! This one was excellent, great mix of flavours! They turned out quite black, but were sooo tasty, if you'll ever make 200 of them again, I'd love to help eating...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      This was really fantastic. Great mix of flavours. I cooked the wings for 1 hour at 375 and just used the sauce out of the pan to pour over the wings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      My family didn't rave at this. They thought it was just alright. I agree with the other reviewer that one doesn't need to remake a new batch for dipping. Just make sure that you bring the original batch to a boil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      My DH loved these! I halved the recipe with no problem. I left out the cayenne, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks Mirj, for another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      These were very good! Followed recipe to the "T" turned & basted again just before the last 15 min. Perfect cooking time. Have tried a # of wing recipes & this is a keeper. Thank you Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Soy Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (377 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 763.0
     
    Calories from Fat 425
    55%
    Total Fat 47.2 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 189.6 mg
    63%
    Sodium 2755.0 mg
    114%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 23.0 g
    92%
    Protein 50.6 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes