15 Reviews

Really delicious! I don't have a grill so I browned the chicken on the stove then finished cooking them in a 350 oven for about 40 minutes. Next time I think I will try cooking them only on the stove as another reviewer tried. Made for Please Review My Recipe cooking games.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linguinelisa August 27, 2012

I marinated chicken thighs and drumsticks for 5 to 6 hours....started marinating when I went home for lunch, and started cooking after I got off work! They turned out very moist and the marinade was perfect. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 24, 2009

Wonderful flavor, and the smell while they were on the grill was out of this world delicious! It brought everyone over to stare in delight. I used sherry wine and added a little bit of minced ginger. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews May 16, 2009

We greatly enjoyed these, made with skinless chicken breasts, exactly to the recipe using sherry, and served with Karen=^..^= 's Mashed Potatoes With Roasted Garlic and Rosemary, which was great for mopping up the juices. Delicious blend of flavours in the marinade. Pan-fried not BBQd as alas I have no BBQ. I'm sure that these would be even more delicious BBQd. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Teresa. Made for Gimme 5.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder January 19, 2009

This is very good marinade. I followed ingredients per recipe except we used chicken tenders and we ran out of sherry so added some white wine. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn May 25, 2008

Something exotic and quick? This is really for you and you will enjoy it very much! Highly recommended recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde July 06, 2015

This marinade gave the chicken a lot of flavor. I subbed some dried shallots for the onion and used white wine instead of sherry, but otherwise the marinade was as directed. I wasn't watching the time very closely and had boneless chicken tenders, so I think I cooked them a tad too long...my fault, not the recipe. As such, they were dry but still had good flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen67 April 29, 2015

This is quite good! I followed your lead and grilled chicken breast to cut down on time since it gets dark early this time of year. I only used half of the marinade, and the other half I saved and thickened up with cornstarch to make a grilling sauce. We all quite enjoyed. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau February 01, 2015

Yum, very good! The drumsticks I used were quite large, so they took 45 mn. grill time and I marinated them for 6 hours. Thanks for sharing! Made for PRMR 2013

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pammyowl July 30, 2013

These were pretty good, although I expected it to have more flavor. I marinated the chicken about 3 hours.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beverlyt September 03, 2009
Honey Soy Chicken Drumsticks