Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Soy Chicken Drumsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Soy Chicken Drumsticks

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2012

      Really delicious! I don't have a grill so I browned the chicken on the stove then finished cooking them in a 350 oven for about 40 minutes. Next time I think I will try cooking them only on the stove as another reviewer tried. Made for Please Review My Recipe cooking games.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      I marinated chicken thighs and drumsticks for 5 to 6 hours....started marinating when I went home for lunch, and started cooking after I got off work! They turned out very moist and the marinade was perfect. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Wonderful flavor, and the smell while they were on the grill was out of this world delicious! It brought everyone over to stare in delight. I used sherry wine and added a little bit of minced ginger. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      We greatly enjoyed these, made with skinless chicken breasts, exactly to the recipe using sherry, and served with Karen=^..^= 's Mashed Potatoes With Roasted Garlic and Rosemary, which was great for mopping up the juices. Delicious blend of flavours in the marinade. Pan-fried not BBQd as alas I have no BBQ. I'm sure that these would be even more delicious BBQd. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Teresa. Made for Gimme 5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      This is very good marinade. I followed ingredients per recipe except we used chicken tenders and we ran out of sherry so added some white wine. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      Yum, very good! The drumsticks I used were quite large, so they took 45 mn. grill time and I marinated them for 6 hours. Thanks for sharing! Made for PRMR 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      These were pretty good, although I expected it to have more flavor. I marinated the chicken about 3 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      We made these the other night for dinner. These were really good, though I think I would let them marinate longer. I also thought a whole onion was to much (though mine was pretty big). Perhaps I'll use dry minced onions since it's just for marinating. We will definately make these again, either as written or with some minor alterations. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      This were delicious! I would definitely make this recipes again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      The flavor is excellent. We used legs and thighs and thought they were the best ever. Cooked on a gas grill very slow. Great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Delicious little marinade.I used sherry and chicken breasts to make mine.After grilling,I sliced up the chicken and served it with stirfried vegetables and noodles..mmm!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Where is the sixth star! We served this last night, everyone went crazy over it. Used thighs and legs and made the marinade just as written, I wouldn't change a thing. So glad I tagged this little chic in 123 tag. So.... good. Will certianly make again and again.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Soy Chicken Drumsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.0
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    43%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 118.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1014.8 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 30.0 g
    60%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ginger wine

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes