Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey, Soy and Orange Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey, Soy and Orange Marinade

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2012

      Excellent marinade!!! Used cider vinegar and marinaded 8 hefty county ribs. Baked them covered at 300 degrees for 2 hours. Excellent!!! Even my wife, liked them, and she normally doesn't eat many ribs. Will being making this again for sure. Made for Football Pool 2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Great marinade. I marinated some chicken wings for about 6 hours before baking them. Nice flavor combination. Thanks Mikekey for sharing. Congrats again on your Football win.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      Wonderful marinade. I cut it in half and used it on a big pork chop. I didn't have white wine vinegar so used regular. Made for Zaar 1-2-3 Hits Tag Game 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      Excellent marinade! Used it on chicken thighs which I let marinade for eight hours and then baked in the oven. The only change I made was to use normal soy sauce because that's what I had. Great marinade, will use it again!
      Made for Spring into Spring with Garlic and Soy (Diabetic Forum).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      I used this marinade for chicken wings. I let them marinate for 6 hours and then baked them in the oven with tasty results. I will be using this recipe again, thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      I had 8 boneless pork chops that I marinated for 3 hours in the fridge. After DH grilled them we enjoyed the mild sweet citrus and honey flavor along with the tart from the soy sauce. For the large amount of pork chops I had I should have doubled the ingredients or let marinate overnight. Would love to try this with chicken too! Made and reviewed for KC's Grilling Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2013

      Nice marinade for meat!! I made 1/2 of the recipe and used it to marinate 4 chicken drumettes. I marinated them for 24 hours and then put them on the grill and served them with some leftover rice for a nice and quick lunch for me. Next time I think I would add some garlic (in some form) or onion to increase the flavor dimension. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for the Aussie Swap May 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Nice marinade. used on thick pork steaks on the grill. Lovely flavor, will sure make again. Made for Holiday Tag. (took a picture but was too blury, your chicken legs are much better)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey, Soy and Orange Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (344 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.5
     
    Calories from Fat 247
    56%
    Total Fat 27.5 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1603.1 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 38.8 g
    155%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes