Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Sesame Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Sesame Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2008

      I made this for my husband, and he ate all three pieces of tilapia. He really liked the flavors (I added ginger and left off the sesame sticks because I couldn't find them) and thought it still felt light and healthy, but not too boring. I will definitely make this again for him, and I'll try to find the sesame sticks for next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      We all really liked this fish. It had a really good flavor. The only thing is we were hoping it would be a little crispier. Other than that we loved it. My youngest son said "This is good. This is really, really good". That is a high compliment from him. Thanks for another great way to cook tilapia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      This was a very nice way to serve fish! My hubby is the fish-eater of our household and he gave it the thumbs-up and said he would like to have it again. I had to look around for the sesame sticks but finally found them in the salad-dressing area (where the melba toast and croutons were). This fish had a good flavor and I will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I want to be honest: we liked this but we didn't love it. Also, only about 1/2 to 3/4 cup of sesame seeds are needed so the rest were wasted. It is low fat, and quick and easy - would be even easier to coat in the seeds instead of crushing them first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Fantastic Flavor!! My Fiance and I made this twice in one week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      This was really easy and very good! I love that the fish is baked, and the sesame coating really seals in the flavor of the sauce. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      made this using Tilapia and catfish and there was not a filet left. Even the 2 year old loved it. We will certainly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      We really loved that recipe. It gives a sweet taste to the fish. I am going to do it again. Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Sesame Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.5
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    17%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 93.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 349.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    34%
    Protein 38.1 g
    76%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sweet mustard

    sesame sticks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites