Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Sesame Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Sesame Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2010

      Delicious! Made this last night and followed the recipe (might of added l more clove of garlic) and did as other reviews had done and heated the honey and brown sugar together before rolling the pork in it. Next time I will add the seeds along with the honey mixture and brush on...I think it would be less messy and easier. Anyway this is a wonderful and very tasty dish. I highly recommend this to everyone. I served it with garlic rice and Broccoli With Garlic-Herb Butter#346053. Thank you for submitting this recipe. Made for Zaar Alphabet Soup game 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2014

      Fantastic recipe! My husband ate 3 servings while I was at work. Thank goodness he saved me one! That is how good it is, because he is not much of a meat eater!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      Made half a recipe using pork loin, very good and very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      Ours doesn't look exactly as it was intended, because we started with little chops, but that's not the fault of the recipe of course, and it didn't matter anyway because it was sensational this way too. We served it with Savoury Mango & Strawberry Salad - Australia and Cheese and Sage Damper for our Aussie supper in ZWT8. We all oved the crust of sweet sesame seeds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Wonderful tasting marinade. I used teriyaki sauce in place of the soy and in that way Imarinated for around 4 hours. The sauce thickened up nicely to make a nice glaze over the tenderloin.
      Made for Market Tag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      I didn't have problem to coat the honey mixture and sesame seeds. Great taste for the marinade. I used dried ginger. The pork was very tender. And I baked it for 20 minutes. Thanks LifeIsGood :) Made for PAC spring 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      I made this for a dinner for my family. MY family loved it especially me and my brother. We will make this a lot. Made for PAC Spring 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      What an awesome recipe LIG. My dh & I loved this recipe. It was so quick and easy to put together, and the flavor, oh the flavor is to die for...it is excellent. Didn't add anything too it, didn't need to, it was perfect just the way it was written. The meat was moist and tender and fell apart with your fork. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe, which I will make again and again. Kudos Kato :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      So delicious and so moist! My first few bites, I kept checking to make sure the meat was actually thoroughly cooked because it was so tender! I do concur with chef twissis that it's a good idea to warm the honey brown sugar mixture. It was cold enough in my kitchen that the meat just pushed the mixture around without any of it sticking. A quick microwave visit of 40 seconds solved that. Served with rice (cooked with about 1/2 t of the sesame oil), and orange pepper oven roasted in olive oil and light seasoning (Trader Joe's 21 Seasoning Salute, if you must know). Also, while not sickeningly sweet, this was still tasty enough to satisfy a sweet tooth--didn't feel like I needed any dessert after. Definitely intend to repeat this meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Yum! Great flavor and very quick to put together. Only change I made to suit what I had was use 1/4 of normal soy rather than salt reduced.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Made for the Dec Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap, this recipe is an easy-fix & delicious. I used the prescribed amt of garlic, ginger & oil, but started with 1/4 cup soy sauce & found that ample for the marinade. I also amended the prep slightly. Honey is *very* thick here & I am not very good at getting a uniform outcome w/a *roll in this & then roll in that* method, so I warmed the honey in my microwave for easy mixing & combined it w/the brown sugar + sesame seeds. Then I used my pastry brush to uniformly apply the mixture to the tenderloin surfaces. The meat was flavourful & fork-tender, but I cooked it too long at the full 30 min (my bad) & will reduce that to 20-25 min next time. Icelanders strongly prefer potatoes vs rice, so I served it w/a drizzle of pan juices over the medallions + potatoes & a broccoli salad for a lovely meal. Thx for sharing this tasty recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Excellent - the aroma alone makes for a five! These ingredients come together to make for both taste and presentation; a company quality meal. Made as posted - wouldn't change a thing. Thank you - it's in my repeatables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      We made this using pork chops and since they lay flat it was easy for the honey mixture to stay on. We did the marinade for 1 hour and also added the sesame seeds to the honey mixture. We baked as directed, turning after 10 minutes. We would recommend foil lining your pan as it makes clean up easy. This recipe has great flavor. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Spring PAC 2008: This is a nice change of pace from the way we usually have pork!! I love the flavors in this!! I definitely will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      Very good, but does take a little effort to get the honey mixture to stick to the meat. I threw the sesame seeds in with the honey and brown sugar because I found it easier to coat that way. Thanks, LIfeIsGood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Very good. I used it on a loin roast and doubled the ingredients. The honey brown sugar was too thick and it wouldn't stick to the roast by rolling, so I just smeared it on and sprinkled the seed over the roast. I needed to add a little water to the pan, cuz I had to increase the cooking time. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      What a great way to serve pork ~ This was OUTSTANDING! For me the taste clincher was the combo of honey, DARK brown sugar & the sesame seeds! Another great pork recipe for my files! Many thanks! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my invitees to Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #14, Mar 08]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This was excellent. Loved the flavor in this. I was really surprised when the honey mixture didn't melt off the tenderloin but it didn't. I did not pat dry the tenderloins when I removed them from the marinade just added them to the honey mixture. Took some time to get the meat coated but well worth it. My tenderloin was almost 2 pounds so I doubled up on everything and it turned out just great. Cooked it for about an hour to 160. I will be making this again. Thanks LifeIsGood for a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This was a wonderful way to prepare pork. I had to use boneless pork ribs because the tenderloin was a bit expensive and it didn't look great anyway. Otherwise, I made just as stated and it turned out great. I used a whisk to combine the honey and brown sugar and had no problems at all with clumping. The house smelled wonderful while it was cooking. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I used chicken because I'm not a pork fan. The honey made the brown sugar all clumpy, so it was hard to roll the chicken in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Sesame Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 333.3
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    32%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 2074.1 mg
    86%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 24.7 g
    99%
    Protein 28.9 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes