Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Salmon

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2001

      I am not a fish eater (love shell fish though). I did this for some people who wanted salmon grilled. They were dutifully impressed and claimed it suited them just fine. Based on their opinion I rated it 4 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      I have made this for the family many times. Easy, fast and tastes great! Also works really well with trout. Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      I have made this recipe several times as well as passing it on to a friend who is a big salmon lover. What can I say? It is hands down the best salmon dish I have ever tasted - I look forward to summer so that I can make it on the barbeque!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      So good! Since lemons are very pricy in my neck of the woods, I added the zest to the marinade. I chose to bake the fish instead of grilling. Definitely a repeat recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      as suggested i omitted the coriander and added fresh dill to the mixture

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Thank you for the awesome recipe! It's so easy, fast, and delicious. My husband and I LOVED it, and I will definitely be using this recipe again soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      This was very good! I cooked the sauce after the fish and use as a glaze.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Loved it! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      LOVE, LOVE, LOEVED it ! The thing about this recipe is it's so diffrent from the same old salmon. It has a great taste ! It's a party in your mouth. :-) Thanks for the post Dancer^ !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Very nice! We all loved having a marinade that did NOT have soy sauce in it. This was easy and delicious-what more can you ask for! I baked the fish in the marinade at 400 for 17 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      A very tasty dish. The salmon was very moist and delicious. I didn't grill it (too cold outside for outdoor cooking), so I baked it for 30 minutes alongside a dish or roasted vegetables. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting great recipe Dancer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Excellent dish, I don't havea grill, so I just cooked it in the oven at 400 for about 25 minutes (check after 15 minutes). Turned out great, and would easily impress guests.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Easy and tasty

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Fantastic recipe for salmon. I have used it for two lots of visitors who all enjoyed it immensely. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      This is really tasty and i'll be using it on a regular basis.Thank you for the recipe. Btw my 13 month grandson demolished his piece of salmon so tasty for young and old(er)!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      So yummy, even though we pan fried the fish then added the marinade to the pan due to lack of time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Loved this recipe! this is the first fish recipe that i actually liked. I made it according to the directions except i used red pepper flakes instead of Cayenne.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      I made this for dinner tonight and it was very good. The only changes I made were to marinate the fish for a couple of hours, then bake it in the casserole dish along with the marinade. 22 minutes at 400 resulted in a perfectly moist fish, and the sauce didn't dry out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      We didn't grill it, just baked it in the oven, but it turned out quite well. I'll probably let in marinate longer mext time because it wasn't as flavourful as I would've liked.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      I uploaded a picture of this recipe, Along with the Salmon I served it with Creamed Peas & Pearl Onions, Garlic Mashed Potatoes and a Parmigiano Reggiano Crisp. The friends loved it. 10 Stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 673.8
     
    Calories from Fat 456
    67%
    Total Fat 50.7 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 93.5 mg
    31%
    Sodium 271.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 17.7 g
    71%
    Protein 35.5 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites