39 Reviews

I am not a fish eater (love shell fish though). I did this for some people who wanted salmon grilled. They were dutifully impressed and claimed it suited them just fine. Based on their opinion I rated it 4 stars!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo September 26, 2001

I have made this for the family many times. Easy, fast and tastes great! Also works really well with trout. Yum

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sams1 February 23, 2006

I have made this recipe several times as well as passing it on to a friend who is a big salmon lover. What can I say? It is hands down the best salmon dish I have ever tasted - I look forward to summer so that I can make it on the barbeque!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irmgard August 17, 2003

So good! Since lemons are very pricy in my neck of the woods, I added the zest to the marinade. I chose to bake the fish instead of grilling. Definitely a repeat recipe. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama July 04, 2013

as suggested i omitted the coriander and added fresh dill to the mixture

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adinascotch June 05, 2010

Thank you for the awesome recipe! It's so easy, fast, and delicious. My husband and I LOVED it, and I will definitely be using this recipe again soon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bnramirez February 07, 2010

This was very good! I cooked the sauce after the fish and use as a glaze.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichelleLA February 01, 2010

Loved it! Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO January 13, 2010

LOVE, LOVE, LOEVED it ! The thing about this recipe is it's so diffrent from the same old salmon. It has a great taste ! It's a party in your mouth. :-) Thanks for the post Dancer^ !

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Shannon N. April 07, 2009

Very nice! We all loved having a marinade that did NOT have soy sauce in it. This was easy and delicious-what more can you ask for! I baked the fish in the marinade at 400 for 17 minutes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CeeGee December 15, 2008
Honey Salmon