Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Rolls (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2012

      Love this recipe. We make it with a slight variation: double the honey and use 2 cups unbleached flour, and 1 cup whole wheat flour. Excellent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      I am so glad I found this recipe! I wanted to make yeast rolls but was out of sugar, so I searched for recipes that only used honey. These are fantastic! I've made them several times. They were such a hit at Thanksgiving, my mother-in-law asked me to make more the next morning for us to use as little sandwiches with the leftover ham and turkey. The honey butter on top makes a big difference in the consistency. Don't skip this step!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2013

      These were great. The dough was so soft!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      I added 1/4 cup of sugar to this recipe because I wanted sweet dinner rolls. They were delicious. I didn't use the glaze on top as written. I used one tablespoon of butter with a drizzle of honey. Everyone loved the rolls. This will now be my "go to" recipe for rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      I'm sorry but I don't understand these 5 star reviews. I followed this recipe to the letter and they were bland and tasteless. I am not new to bread making. Because of the rave reviews, I made these for Thanksgiving and they were a total flop. I will not make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      Made as written. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      AMAZING!!!! Everyone always loves when I make these rolls! The only thing to note is the baking time is a little too long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      Excellent. I could hardly wait for these to cool once they were out of the oven. The honey butter topping is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      I was looking for a similar recipe to recreate my Aunt Sharon's honey rolls to make for this Thanksgiving as we are far from home. Well, I look at the description and it made me curious as though this WAS my aunts recipe! Clicked on the username and Lo! and behold, it WAS! Hey cousin! Thanks for the recipe so I can make these yummy rolls from my childhood. These rolls were just about as important as the turkey. Everyone in my family will want at least 3 a piece! Thanks, and fun finding you on here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Made them yesterday morning for Thanksgiving lunch. They were a HUGE hit! Definately restaurant quality. I didn't end up baking them the entire time as listed. Your nose can lead you to how long baking is needed. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. It is definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      This recipe was awesome! Very easy and tasted like ones we get at Texas Roadhouse. I have been looking for a recipe like this for a while now. This one is a keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.7
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    36%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 46.7 mg
    15%
    Sodium 280.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites