11 Reviews

Love this recipe. We make it with a slight variation: double the honey and use 2 cups unbleached flour, and 1 cup whole wheat flour. Excellent.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WishTrish April 23, 2012

I am so glad I found this recipe! I wanted to make yeast rolls but was out of sugar, so I searched for recipes that only used honey. These are fantastic! I've made them several times. They were such a hit at Thanksgiving, my mother-in-law asked me to make more the next morning for us to use as little sandwiches with the leftover ham and turkey. The honey butter on top makes a big difference in the consistency. Don't skip this step!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joanna21 December 29, 2011

These were great. The dough was so soft!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 December 27, 2013

I added 1/4 cup of sugar to this recipe because I wanted sweet dinner rolls. They were delicious. I didn't use the glaze on top as written. I used one tablespoon of butter with a drizzle of honey. Everyone loved the rolls. This will now be my "go to" recipe for rolls.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nsync123 December 26, 2013

I'm sorry but I don't understand these 5 star reviews. I followed this recipe to the letter and they were bland and tasteless. I am not new to bread making. Because of the rave reviews, I made these for Thanksgiving and they were a total flop. I will not make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gsherer November 29, 2013

Made as written. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada May 28, 2012

AMAZING!!!! Everyone always loves when I make these rolls! The only thing to note is the baking time is a little too long.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieLeigh24 February 19, 2012

Excellent. I could hardly wait for these to cool once they were out of the oven. The honey butter topping is delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon February 04, 2012

I was looking for a similar recipe to recreate my Aunt Sharon's honey rolls to make for this Thanksgiving as we are far from home. Well, I look at the description and it made me curious as though this WAS my aunts recipe! Clicked on the username and Lo! and behold, it WAS! Hey cousin! Thanks for the recipe so I can make these yummy rolls from my childhood. These rolls were just about as important as the turkey. Everyone in my family will want at least 3 a piece! Thanks, and fun finding you on here!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Holly S. November 23, 2010

Made them yesterday morning for Thanksgiving lunch. They were a HUGE hit! Definately restaurant quality. I didn't end up baking them the entire time as listed. Your nose can lead you to how long baking is needed. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. It is definately a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
akmyers November 27, 2009
Honey Rolls (Bread Machine)