Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Roasted Vidalia Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Roasted Vidalia Onions

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2012

      My DH loved this, especially with the hot peppers! I think I'll cut the honey by 1/2, it seemed to override the flavor of the original vidalia which is basically sweet in nature. The red pepper is a must! It gave the tongue teasing sweet/hot flavor. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      This was a great tasting side dish!!! We had this as part of our Easter dinner. I used the cayenne pepper on it also. I left out the butter but I think I should have added it. Made for PAC Spring 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      I'm always amazed at how wonderful a recipe can be with
      simple ingredients. This was #1 in my book: delicious, easy, healthy,
      novel. Served with my posted Lebanese-style meatballs, sauteed broccoli rabe
      and plain basmati rice. The sauce alone earns five stars but it was especially good spooned over the rice and I happily lapped it all up! Used a 'Hermiston Sweet' onion grown here in Oregon. Thanks! Will make again soon! Reviewed for Best of 2011 Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      This is so good! I ate a piece on its own and it's delicious! I did use the cayenne pepper option and it was a real nice touch. There was a nice mix of sweet and spicy that i enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      I really enjoy using onions as a vegetable, not just a seasoning. This is a terrific recipe! We didn't use the cayenne, but I might try that next time. Great recipe, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Delicious! And very easy to prepare, definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      We enjoyed these hot n spicy, sweet onions very much, what a nice treat. I used the cayenne pepper option (1/4 tsp), sea salt & wildflower honey. The texture and flavour of the carmalized onions was amazing. The onions were very soft and tender. The heat from the cayenne and curry was lovely. I will double the recipe next time...thanks Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      its a keeper! delicious! i actually didnt bake them but sliced the onion up and pan fried it and then added all the other ingredients and cooked until carmalized! mmmm. it turned out perfect. so tasty. great flavors. and great side dish, thanks..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Yum! I used smaller Peruvian sweet onions and they were so good! Loved the sweet spicy flavor! Thank you Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      This was a nice change of pace. The honey glaze didn't really soak into the onions as much as I'd like. I think next time I'll finish the onions under the broiler. Thanks, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      This sounds good (minus the curry powder-not a fan of curry)-Will have to try this next time they're in season and leave feedback-thanks for sharing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Roasted Vidalia Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.3
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    22%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 320.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes