Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Roasted Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2012

      I enjoyed this healthier side because the holiday foods are killing me. It's no laughing matter one size fits most was lying to me...no laughing matter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Made these for Easter dinner today and they were ready in a flash - they traveled very well too! After baking I dumped them in a pre-warmed crock-pot and transported them - also made very good leftovers. Next time I would definitely decrease the butter or increase the sweet potatoes as I thought there was too much butter (although it was the holidays, so who was counting??!). Loved the honey and cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      These sweet potatoes were just what I was looking for. Had baked salmon and wanted an easy way to fix sweet potatoes. My husband loved them. I cut the recipe for just the two of us and used one large sweet potato and used 1/3 of the topping recipe. They were delicious. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      I used 4TB of butter, 2TB of olive oil, dash of nutmeg and half a tsp of ginger. Turned out really well and tasted great with pork loin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Nicely sweet, but not overly sweet. I did use the optional cinnamon, and I recommend using it. Nutmeg might be nice, too. These sweet potatoes are very buttery, but I think the amount of butter could easily be cut down without changing the results if fat is a concern. We all enjoyed these very much. I'll be repeating this recipe. Thanx for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      We enjoyed these so much. They were easy to make and the flavor was great. Next time I'll try the cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      I've had this recipe for years and am glad to find it listed here. It's a wonderful way to fix sweet potatoes/yams. The recipe I have didn't call for cinnamon so I've never tried it with that. I finaly got my husband to eat sweet potatoes with this dish and I can't wait for them to be in season again so I can fix them! YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      Easy and tastee. The cinnamon is a must add to the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Roasted Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.6
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    35%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 231.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes