Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Roasted Pork Loin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Roasted Pork Loin

    Average Rating:

    163 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 163

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2010

      This was fantastic! Served it for Mother's Day with Creamy Scalloped Corn, Blue Cheese & Rosemary Scalloped Potatoes, & Lemon Asparagus for a comlete meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      really easy and really tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      This made a super juicy and delicious pork loin! The whole family loved it. DH went for seconds (normally complains about pork), and even the kids ate every bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      I liked this -- it turned out to be moist and tasty. My husband thought it was a little bland, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Dee-lish! I used Turkey Loin instead of Pork and did not add chicken broth (Turkey had its own plain marinade). Added some Rosemary...Simple and Delicious! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Very nice recipe, we loved it, I did end up pouring more chicken broth in the pan as it cooked, other than that I followed it to a T. I used a meat thermometer and cooked it until just done, not over. A definate keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I have never cooked a pork loin before but had one in the freezer; was putting it off because I didn't want to over cook and dry it out...This was a very easy cooking method and sooo GOOD!! I doubled the sauce as others suggested; I marinated the pork in the sauce (minus broth) for about 4 hours, then put it in the pan seasoned with salt and pepper and poured sauce on top and continued as directed. I was pressed for time so at the end I added a little corn starch to the sauce to thicken it and it was heaven!! I have another tenderloin in the freezer since there were 2 in the pack and will be making this again in a copuld weeks when my mom comes to town!! Thanks Lisa in Oregon!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      This is one of the best pork recipes I have tried. The meat was moist and tender and the sauce made a wonderful "garnish". I did add two cloves of minced garlic to the glaze and used lemon juice instead of orange. Definitely a family favorite

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      One of the best recipes for pork loin I've ever used, the only thing I changed, was a substitution of lemon juice instead of orange because I didn't have any oj on hand. It was delicious! My family asked me halfway through the meal when I would be making this again! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Great! My family loved this recipe...just the right amount of sweetness. I will continue to make this, thank you very much! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      FABULOUS!!! My whole family loved it and we could cut it with a spoon. So moist and delicious. Served it with sweet potatoe casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Most excellent flavor! I took reviewers suggestion of doubling the sauce, so glad I did. This is an easy recipe, and delicious to boot! Served with rice pilaf and steamed broccoli. An absolute keeper recipe, thank you Lisa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Such a winner! Smelled so great cooking & even my picky kids went back for seconds. I don't think I will cook a pork loin any other way! Thanks so much Lisa!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Just made this for dinner and followed as written and it is very delicious. The only thing I changed was that I cooked in a square casserole dish, but it still came out juicy. Thanks for tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      I've made this a couple of times before and it was good. This time I actually followed the directions and it was amazingly good! Extremely tender and juicy. I'm not a big fan of pork loin because it is usually dry, but I really liked this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      We loved this pork! My loin - well the pork loin was just 1 1/2 lbs so I reduced the time by 10 minutes. I also made a mistake and used 2 Tbsp of OJ concentrate. That turned out to be a happy accident which I will repeat the next time I make it. :) I will be making it fairly frequently I'm sure. Thanks Lisa for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      This was very good. Made it after work and the family really enjoyed it. I added some minced garlic and some lemon juice and baked the porkloin at 400 for 25 minutes and then broiled it (it was late we were hungry). I think this would be even better if I let the tenderloin marinate for a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Love this recipe! I even made it as one of my main dain dishes for Easter dinner, and it was a hit. I do add extra honey and orange juice, and I let the pork marinate for a few hours before I cook it. I add a little more honey to the top of pork about 10 minutes before its done. Great recipe! Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      I love this - simple and great tasting. I have this as a rotating recipe for pork loin. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Definitely a five-star recipe. It was delicious! Believe it or not, I don't have a roast pan, so I just used a loaf pan, and as a result I didn't have to baste a single time. It was very moist. The sauce really made it for us! Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Roasted Pork Loin

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 610.9
     
    Calories from Fat 348
    57%
    Total Fat 38.7 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 136.0 mg
    45%
    Sodium 189.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 45.8 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites