Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Roasted Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Roasted Pecans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2009

      I tried this recipe and I was a little disappointed with it. I roasted the pecans for 10 minutes at 350 and they burned. The recipe calls to roast them for 12-15 minutes at 350. I think the roasting time should be 5 minutes at the most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      These are fantastic! We had snacked on the honey-roasted pecans we bought at the store, and were out. I googled and found this recipe. They were great in our salad... The only problem we ran into was that they STUCK to the waxed paper, and when we peeled them off they had paper on them. I might try putting a little butter in with the honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Love it! Try it with pure maple syrup. It's just as tasty and a lot less messy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      I too roasted my pecans for 10 minutes and they too burnt! Wish I had read the reviews before roasting and subsequently burning my $9.00/lb pecans. I agree with 5 minutes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      My husband raves about this recipe! He asks me to make them all the time. I roasted the pecans almost the full time the first time and it was a little too long. The second time I roasted them for the minimum and they were amazing. I also did not use wax paper I just rubbed butter across the pan to allow them to cool with out sticking! Worked great! I will continue to make this simple, awesome and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      The people that said their pecan burned I think it's because their oven is not working properly. I have done this recipe at least 3 times and never burned my pecans and I leave them in there from the beginning before preheat for 12 minutes and it comes out perfect! I use foil to put it in the oven and use the same foil for cooling, no wax paper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      Perfect. I was debating running to the store to buy some of these for a salad and remembered the bag of chopped pecans in the freezer. I followed the recipe exactly stirring (and checking) every few minutes. They came out perfect and the time was just right for my oven. I think stirring is the key and I followed a tip in a review and skipped the wax paper. I transferred the pecans to a plate to cool and used a wooden spoon to separate the big pieces where they stuck together. Thanks for saving a trip to the store and they are so much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      This worked out very well for me but I did make some changes. Rather than using wax paper I used my Silpats, this allowed me to lift the nuts off without any paper sticking to them. I made two batches of honey and two of maple syrup. On my last batch I found that rather than unloading the pan right way once the water is driven off, I kept stirring the nuts with the pan off the heat the, sugar starts to set and the nuts stay seperated. The last batch also had the look of the honey roasted nuts you may purchase. As far as roasting the nuts I roasted them for 15 minutes but I rotated the pans and moved them from the top shelf to the bottom half way through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Just made, them wonderful. I added some salt just for me, thanks MommyMakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Roasted Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.2
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    78%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes