16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great recipe! I love the butter flavour. If you find that the peanuts are still gooey or sticky after cooling, it means that you probably didn't cook them enough. They need to be cooked until the honey reaches a hard crack stage (i.e. the honey is hard like candy once cool). While cooking, take a peanut out (not with your fingers though!) and dip it in ice water quickly. If the honey shell around the peanut is hard and goo-free, they're done. But don't overcook (as the other reviewer mentioned) because honey can burn quickly.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
verbena November 26, 2006

This recipe is so addictive, once you make them you won't be able to stop eating them! My second batch a sprinkled a little cayenne pepper along with the salt and it gave the peanuts a nice little zing. Enjoy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
acar76 May 24, 2009

I agree, these are addictive. I stirred them after the first 5 minutes, then again 4 more times. (pulling the pan out of the oven and stirring and returning to the oven for 2 more minutes). Took others advice and watched them carefully, mine didn't burn.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paula P. November 11, 2014

Delicious!! MAde these the other day and couldn't stop eating them. Later, I tossed with sugar and put them back in oven, they were so good!!! Everyone at work loved them too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rhiannon98 November 10, 2011

This is scrumptious. It's very easy and what a wonderfully tasty snack. Very easy to make

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef kstrange June 02, 2011

mmmmm..bought some monkey nuts for the squirrels the other day and had loads left over. Roasted them on a tray (in shells) for 20 mins at Gas 6 then proceeded with this recipe. Very tasty with a glass of wine before dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsBun February 08, 2010

easy to make and really good, i made a batch and ate it all before i realized it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adam Adkison February 08, 2010

Made them for superbowl and we loved them. Easy to make (I had to bake mine a little longer to fix the stickiness). Taste better than store bought! Thank you my husband appreciates the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisajean77 February 11, 2009

Thank you! I needed honey roasted for a recipe, but purchased the wrong kind. This was perfect, and SO easy!! They are delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katrinacohill May 27, 2008

I tried this tonight when I had a craving for honey roasted peanuts but didnt want to truck myself out to the store. I was shocked to see that there were so few recipes posted!! I loved them and I know I will use this again! I followed the instructions very closely, spraying my pay with non stick cooking spray. When they were quite cool but not cold and still slightly sticky, I lined a deep bowl with waxed paper for the nuts to totally cool and used the paper to "break up" any chunks. This will be made again and again and I think next time I will add some other types of nuts and maybe some cyenne pepper for an extra kick. Great recipe and so easy to make!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stormshiver February 20, 2008
Honey Roasted Peanuts