Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Roasted Peanuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Roasted Peanuts

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2006

      This is a great recipe! I love the butter flavour. If you find that the peanuts are still gooey or sticky after cooling, it means that you probably didn't cook them enough. They need to be cooked until the honey reaches a hard crack stage (i.e. the honey is hard like candy once cool). While cooking, take a peanut out (not with your fingers though!) and dip it in ice water quickly. If the honey shell around the peanut is hard and goo-free, they're done. But don't overcook (as the other reviewer mentioned) because honey can burn quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      This recipe is so addictive, once you make them you won't be able to stop eating them! My second batch a sprinkled a little cayenne pepper along with the salt and it gave the peanuts a nice little zing. Enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      Delicious!! MAde these the other day and couldn't stop eating them. Later, I tossed with sugar and put them back in oven, they were so good!!! Everyone at work loved them too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      This is scrumptious. It's very easy and what a wonderfully tasty snack. Very easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      mmmmm..bought some monkey nuts for the squirrels the other day and had loads left over. Roasted them on a tray (in shells) for 20 mins at Gas 6 then proceeded with this recipe. Very tasty with a glass of wine before dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      easy to make and really good, i made a batch and ate it all before i realized it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Made them for superbowl and we loved them. Easy to make (I had to bake mine a little longer to fix the stickiness). Taste better than store bought! Thank you my husband appreciates the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Thank you! I needed honey roasted for a recipe, but purchased the wrong kind. This was perfect, and SO easy!! They are delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      I tried this tonight when I had a craving for honey roasted peanuts but didnt want to truck myself out to the store. I was shocked to see that there were so few recipes posted!! I loved them and I know I will use this again! I followed the instructions very closely, spraying my pay with non stick cooking spray. When they were quite cool but not cold and still slightly sticky, I lined a deep bowl with waxed paper for the nuts to totally cool and used the paper to "break up" any chunks. This will be made again and again and I think next time I will add some other types of nuts and maybe some cyenne pepper for an extra kick. Great recipe and so easy to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      These were EASY and yum. Definitely a match for store brought honey roasted peanuts. I just followed the recipe and out both sugar and salt on at the end. Will make again, thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      This was awful. I am a experienced cook and this did not turn out atl all for me. Would not recommend even to my worst enemy. Yuck!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Fantastic! (5 + stars) Great recipe, easy to make, tasty. Writing it in my personal recipe book now so it won't get lost! It's so much better than store bought. They were sticky, but not unbearable. Actually, I took a chance and put a piece of HEAVY DUTY aluminum foil down on the cookie sheet before the ooey-gooey nuts and it worked BEAUTIFULLY. Will do that every time. Clean up couldn't be easier. Thanks Susan for sharing this recipe. Not good for the wasteline, but truly "soul-food."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      Can't stop eating them! Thanks. Perfect salt amount for me. I waited till peanuts were cool before I broke them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      These tasted nice but I'm giving them 4 stars because it was kind of an ooey gooey mess at first! My peanuts didn't burn but they were kind of sticky. But they tasted good so i'm going to try to work with them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      I made these for a Christmas gift. When I followed the directions to a t, the nuts looked burned! They smelled burned as well. So I thought I'd ruined them. But come to find out after eating one or two, they just look that way. So I doused them with sugar while they were still gooey out of the oven and salted them when they were cooled just a bit. I love that salty/sweet combination. These were good. But BEWARE...the honey and sugar will burn in a heartbeat if you don't watch it closely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Roasted Peanuts

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 496.7
     
    Calories from Fat 375
    75%
    Total Fat 41.7 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 64.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 18.9 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites