9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These make quite large cookies and are quite good, I would not say the most amazing cookies I have ever had, from previous reviews I was expecting the 'be all and end all' of cookies. Only problem with my batch was that I did not use non stick baking paper on the trays, the toffee I used was hard toffee lollies that I smashed with a cleaver, and these 'bits' melted and made it difficult to get the cookies off the trays once they had cooled for 5 minutes. In Australia, we dont have 'swirled morsels'or toffee chips, or the honey roasted peanut butter. So I used normal peanut butter, honey, block of white and block of milk cooking chocolate , chopped, and Werthers cream candies, which are individual hard toffees and this combination seemed to work out ok.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fruii September 09, 2011

This makes one FANTASTIC cookie! I sure wish I could get the honey roasted peanut butter in Canada (thanks to a US friend for sending me some), because I"m totally hooked now! We don't have the swirl chips here, so I used white chocolate chips, but only had one bag (which weighed 8 oz), so I supplemented it with peanut butter chips - about 4 oz worth. I loved the toffee chips in these as well! So, so good!!! Thank you, Nimz! Made for Sweet Traditions Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen November 24, 2009

Yum, yum, YUM!! These cookies are fantastic! The first time I made them I used the honey peanut butter, but didn't have the swirled chips so just used half milk chocolate and half white chocolate morsels and they were scrumptious! This time (I just finished baking them) I forgot to get the honey peanut butter, so I used regular peanut butter and then added probably a little less than a quarter cup of honey (I eyeballed it, so I'm not sure) and used the swirled morsels and they were still superb! Mine baked up in 12 minutes both times, and I got about 36 cookies (I probably could have gotten closer to 40-42 if I stopped eating the dough while I was making them:) I'll surely make these many, many times in the time to come!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schnookie Wookums October 14, 2008

WOW! These are some of the best cookies I've ever had. What a great combo -- honey peanut butter, chips, toffee, oatmeal -- what's not to love? I just finished my another batch and am bringing them over to my cookie-loving neighbors along with your recipe! Thanks, ~Nimz~ for sharing this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TasteTester March 05, 2008

These are soooo good. My whole family loved them. The texture was perfect. I really like how some of the oats are ground finely. I didn't have swirled chips, so I used a mixture of semi-sweet and milk chocolate chips. Also, the kosher salt adds something special to these cookies. Thanks Nimz for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TipMuf October 09, 2007

I have been wanting to try these for a while, so glad I finally got around to doing so, these cookies are wonderful, I only added in the toffee pieces, thanks Nimzie!...Kitten

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz July 19, 2007

*WOW* great cookies. Love the nutty oat flavor and don't have the big flakes of oats. I couldn't find honey roasted peanut butter so I bought some honey dry roasted peanuts and made my own using Peanut Butter Homemade! Ducky! Creamy or Chunky? that didnt contain any extra sugar. I mixed white and dark chocolate chips together. I added 2/3 cup of chopped toffee pieces. I used a meduim sized cookie scoop and got 44 cookies which baked up in 15 minutes. This will fast become a family favorite. Thanks ~Nimz~ for a wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee April 13, 2007

Holy cow these are fantastic! I picked these because they seemed like a good way to use up lots of ingredients left from my holiday baking. Wondered how this mix would work as there is so much going on and the answer is they come together incredibly well, from the way the honey and toffee give these a special sweetness to the nutty-oaty mix layered with chocolate. I should mention that I did not have swirl chips so I used a combination of white ans semi sweet chocolate chips. My cookies were a bit smaller than suggested about 3 tablespoons of dough per cookie but they were still collasal. Thanks Nimz, these will be a huge hit with their intended recipients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni January 03, 2007

Yummy cookies! These are very easy to make and go together quickly. The honey roasted peanut butter adds a great flavor and the toffee pieces add a nice, wonderful crunch. My ice cream scoop must be a little smaller because I got 39 cookies out of this recipe. My family loved these and I will be making them again. Thank you for sharing this terrific recipe...it is definitely a keeper. Congrats again on your win in the Football Pool.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill November 12, 2006
Honey Roasted Peanut Butter Toffee Swirl Cookies