Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Roasted Carrots - Variations Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Roasted Carrots - Variations

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2012

      We love carrots, thank you soursugar for making me figure out how to use my mandolin for something other than slicing potatoes. I made little sticks on the mandolin, just as you suggested.

      I chose the fennel variation for the "Variety is the Spice of Life Event" Boy am I happy I did, it was great. I roast a lot of veggies, but never tried carrots before.

      Wonderful application for carrots.

      No problems at all, cooked exactly as directed. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      I made this using the cinnamon- allspice option. I cut the carrots into thin rounds and baked on a foil lined baking sheet. The timing was right on and the carrots were delicious! Thanks for sharing. Made for Variety is the Spice of Life event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2012

      I have made these twice now, Once with the cinnamon-allspice and once with the fennel seed. Both very good, but we really liked the fennel seed version! Went well with Italian style dinner. I used baby carrots slice lengthwise. Made for Variety is the Spice of Life game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      Timing, directions, and taste right on. Made the cumin variation. IF, I could add it to my 425 oven cook book I would, but site is not meshing well with iPad. Thank you for sharing. Served with rice and breaded shrimp.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2012

      What a great recipe! :) It tastes soooo yummy and has a perfect balance of flavours. The honey really brings out the natural sweetness of the carrot (I chose to use a tad less honey, though) and the spices are a great addition. I made variations #1, #3 and #4 and liked #3 the best. The allspice and cinnamon were so great with the honey and carrots! YUM!
      Ill definitely make this again! THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a keeper, soursugar.
      Made and reviewed for the Variety is the spice of life event May 2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      I love roasted carrots! I used a pound of baby carrots cut in half lengthwise with the cinnamon variation. When I make these again (and I will), I will cut back on the cinnamon. Otherwise, we really liked them! MERP'd for the Variety of Spice game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      These carrots were very tasty and tender. I used a combo of dried thyme, rosemary and garlic salt. Next time I plan on trying them without the thyme and rosemary. I also used baby carrots which I cut into coins. Made for the Variety is the Spice of Life Event 2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      I wanted savory and sweet, so I created a Cayenne and Coriander Variation! To the basic recipe, I added 1/8 teaspoon cayenne pepper, and 1 teaspoon ground coriander. Made for Variety is the Spice of Life Event 2012 ~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      I made these using the cinnamon- allspice option, very very nice! I cut the carrots into batons, and roasted in a baking dish, shaking the pan occasionally. Cooked perfectly, such an easy and delish recipe, thank you soursugar. I used them to accompany Pearly Porcupine Meatballs and Mashed Potatoes With Variations. This recipe was made for Variety is the Spice of Life event.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      Really really sweet but still a very nice side! I made the rosemary option substituting fresh rosemary for dried, also made one minor technique change in that I just cut the carrots into small sticks which cooked up perfectly. We be coming back to try some of the other options. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      The carrots were sweet, juicy and went very well with our grilled salmon. I used the dried rosemary variation.
      Thanks for posting.
      Made for Variety is the Spice of Life.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      Thanks to Variety is the Spice of Life Event I chose to try this recipe.

      For our choice I picked cinnamon and allspice.

      This is a recipe I can me making this dish a lot becaue of how well the flavors went togeher and how easy this dish was to make on a busy night.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      Yummy - I used the cumin option for Variety is the Spice of Life Event.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2013

      Very good. I made this with the cinnamon and allspice. The only complaint I had was that they didn't taste like carrots. I followed the recipe exactly. I will make them again. I will try another variation. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      On a diet because I dream of having body parts that make the opposite sex swoon or at least one I can show in public. The addition of cumin seeds were fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      I made Vaiation number 1. I used ground cumin(which is one of my favorite spices) and 1 lb of rainbow carrots. The recipe turned out great and DS walked in the kitchen when I was adding the honey, so he decided he was going to eat his veggies without a problem! LOL. I'll have to make these more often :) Made for Variety is the Spice of Life event '12.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2012

      I was I was hoping to find yellow, white or indigo carrots for this recipe but could not but did buy the best quality bunch carrots and added two parsnips both from a local source. Used local blackberry honey, fresh rosemary from our garden (not blooming anymore!) I lined a Pyrex baking dish with parchment paper. The carrots were sliced in half lengthwise and the parsnips sliced into quarters lengthwise. The carrots were roasted a total of 22 minutes. Went quite well with roasted chicken. Will make again! Reviewed for Variety is the Spice of Life/May 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2012

      I made a double batch of baby carrots & added fennel seed to 1 & fresh minced rosemary to the other. Quite sweet but very tasty. I plan to make the other 2 variations at some point, too. Made for Variety is the Spice of Life 5/12.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      These were sweet and flavorful, enjoyed by all. Did the Basic recipe. Cooked as directed.
      Made for Variety is the Spice of Life event. Thank You for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      Yum! The flavors are perfect. I chose the rosemary variation and it was wonderful. I made a note to not slice my carrots so thin because I had a few black bottoms on them by 20 minutes of cooking. Next time I will cut them a bit thicker and check on them sooner. The flavor of the olive oil, honey, salt, pepper and rosemary was spot on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Roasted Carrots - Variations

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.8
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    50%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 51.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes