Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Roasted Butternut Squash With Apples & Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Roasted Butternut Squash With Apples & Pecans

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2010

      Sweet treat of a side. We really enjoyed the pecans being mixed in with the roasted squash. Made with out adding the two tablespoons of water and am glad I left the water out. This was so sweet that next time may cut the butter and honey each by a tablespoon each. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      Carol thank you for sharing a wonderful Fall recipe! I did not weigh my squash and now wish I had as dh and I cleaned out the dish and wonder if I really had in the amount you suggested. We are big veggie people though. I must have cut my pieces too big b/c it did take longer than a total cooking time of 30 minutes more like 40 minutes. Next time I would reduce the butter and honey by one tablespoon. Made for the Apple Events.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      This was wonderful with our BBQ! I made a few substitutions. My daughter cannot eat dairy, so I used olive oil in place of butter. I used a package of Truvia instead of honey since we don't eat sugar products, so I didn't have honey. I had some chopped mixed nuts with which I topped it at the end of the baking time. I also didn'tt have an apple, but I thought that was a good idea, so I put in a diced pear for the last 10 minutes of ttl. 40 min. roasting time. Great! My grocery store sold the squash cubes, so it was a last sec idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      This was excellent. My friend and I added dried cranberries and she suggested pineapple would also go well with it. I think both suggestions are very true. Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      12 31 13<br/><br/>What a way to start out NYE!<br/><br/>Had apples & butternut & wanted something different from whipping w/brn sugar, cinnamon & butter.<br/><br/>It just came out of the oven and It's going to be a keeper! Hoping to have a bumper crop of butternut next year!<br/><br/>Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      Followed recipe exactly, quite tasty. Used a granny smith apple which gave it great flavor. Will probably add more cinnamon next time as squash doesn't have a lot of flavor to begin with. I also used a bag of cut up squash I got at the grocery so this was super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      I made this instead of sweet potatoes for Thanksgiving for my parents who came in from New England and love winter squash. It was DELICIOUS and my mom is going to make it for her Christmas dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      This was very nice and even though I forgot to use the pecans it was good. I had a bit left over and will put the pecans in with it for tomorrows supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Roasted Butternut Squash With Apples & Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.8
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    50%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 65.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 16.4 g
    65%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes