17 Reviews

This was in my crockpot all day and we couldn't wait to get to it. I used a pork tenderloin and added cornstartch at the end for a thicker gravy. It was good! BTW, we like egg noodles also. Thanks for the recipe!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kikimony December 28, 2002

wonderfully easy to cook, tastes great. i agre on the egg noodle thing.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobrick December 01, 2002

Excellent recipe; the whole family is already asking when we'll have it again. The honey and soy sauce combination makes a great sauce/glaze to the pork, which turns out extremely tender. Like your Dad, we used egg noodles rather than rice. Thanks for posting.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark H. October 21, 2002

I really enjoyed this! I made it in my grandmothers electric skillet and it was really REALLY good! I did not change a thing..my hubby liked it, I liked it and my kids liked it!! the kid thing is HUGE! this recipe is easy and very good, I urge people to try it, it is midnight and I am thinking of seconds as we speak. Thank you for the recipe:)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna June 22, 2002

Great flavor! The gravy, honey and soy sauce made a wonderful glaze for the pork. I followed the directions exactly and wouldn't change a thing. I served this along with fried rice, but I think I will serve it on top plain white rice next time because there was plenty of glaze/sauce which had such a wonderful flavor. This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. July 07, 2003

I love to make this. Have made it several times now. Tonight I am using low sodium soy sauce because I always forget and salt the pork and then it ends up too salty. Kids and husband enjoy it,too. Tonight I'm making fried rice and oriental coleslaw to go with it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
norciar October 26, 2009

I was so happy to find this recipe here! It used to be one our favourites, but I lost the recipe and somehow just couldn't remember the exact measurements. THIS is it! I am doing the happy dance. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet PQ? October 22, 2009

Delicious! Comfort food for a cold October night. I added fresh minced jalepeno for a kick. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview October 07, 2009

This deserves 10 stars for being so delicious yet so simple! I just made it tonight and after the first bite I knew I would be rushing to the computer to write this review. The minor changes I made were using pork sirloin chops (they were on sale), using garlic powder instead of garlic salt, and replacing the fresh vegetables with a bag of frozen stir-fry veggies which I cooked separately and added at the end. The dish came out beautifully! Delicious, lots of flavor, and it looked as good as it tasted. This recipe made me a star at dinner tonight using ingredients I already had on hand.. THANK YOU SO MUCH for this recipe! I will make it often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Heather December 29, 2008

This sure was an easy recipe...I did add some chinese five spice and seseme oil to it as I needed a little more zip....but otherwise it was a great tasting dish, my Sunday Dinner group loved it...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc January 28, 2008
Honey Pork Oriental