Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Pork Oriental Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Pork Oriental

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2002

      This was in my crockpot all day and we couldn't wait to get to it. I used a pork tenderloin and added cornstartch at the end for a thicker gravy. It was good! BTW, we like egg noodles also. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2002

      wonderfully easy to cook, tastes great. i agre on the egg noodle thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      Excellent recipe; the whole family is already asking when we'll have it again. The honey and soy sauce combination makes a great sauce/glaze to the pork, which turns out extremely tender. Like your Dad, we used egg noodles rather than rice. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2002

      I really enjoyed this! I made it in my grandmothers electric skillet and it was really REALLY good! I did not change a thing..my hubby liked it, I liked it and my kids liked it!! the kid thing is HUGE! this recipe is easy and very good, I urge people to try it, it is midnight and I am thinking of seconds as we speak. Thank you for the recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      Great flavor! The gravy, honey and soy sauce made a wonderful glaze for the pork. I followed the directions exactly and wouldn't change a thing. I served this along with fried rice, but I think I will serve it on top plain white rice next time because there was plenty of glaze/sauce which had such a wonderful flavor. This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      I love to make this. Have made it several times now. Tonight I am using low sodium soy sauce because I always forget and salt the pork and then it ends up too salty. Kids and husband enjoy it,too. Tonight I'm making fried rice and oriental coleslaw to go with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      I was so happy to find this recipe here! It used to be one our favourites, but I lost the recipe and somehow just couldn't remember the exact measurements. THIS is it! I am doing the happy dance. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      Delicious! Comfort food for a cold October night. I added fresh minced jalepeno for a kick. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      This deserves 10 stars for being so delicious yet so simple! I just made it tonight and after the first bite I knew I would be rushing to the computer to write this review. The minor changes I made were using pork sirloin chops (they were on sale), using garlic powder instead of garlic salt, and replacing the fresh vegetables with a bag of frozen stir-fry veggies which I cooked separately and added at the end. The dish came out beautifully! Delicious, lots of flavor, and it looked as good as it tasted. This recipe made me a star at dinner tonight using ingredients I already had on hand.. THANK YOU SO MUCH for this recipe! I will make it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This sure was an easy recipe...I did add some chinese five spice and seseme oil to it as I needed a little more zip....but otherwise it was a great tasting dish, my Sunday Dinner group loved it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      While cutting up my extremely tough pork shoulder I thought to myself, this is never going to make a dinner, but I am pleasantly surprised at how this turned out, the meat actually tenderized during cooking, and the house had that wonderful aroma of a chinese restaurant! I only had canned brown gravy which I just added a little water to, and had to omit the peppers & onions per my picky son. I thought maybe the flavors could of been a little stronger but then again I like everything super hot and spicy so maybe that is just me and the peppers & onions would of added flavor too. I love this recipe and I think I will try it with pork steak next time for easier cutting of the meat. What a great way to turn an inexpensive cut of meat into a family treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      very good and easy to make. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      Yum! Way better than take out! I followed the recipe as directed and it was perfect. I served it over noodles. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      Excellent way to use pork! Served it with rice and the whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      I love this, have made it at least 5-6 times and each time it gets better!! I even have a cast iron wok and made it over the campfire last time BF and I camped out. Always with noodles for us though as they absorb the sauce sooo well. Thanks for a recipe that we look forward to having!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      So good & so easy! I used a boneless pork loin, cooked in the crockpot, added some sliced mushrooms, thickened the sauce & served over steamed rice. Thanx Manda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2003

      The flavors blend together into a wonderful sauce, I did add a little cornstarch and water to get the thickness I wanted. I didn't put in any bell pepper, (no one likes it), and half the amount of onion (only a few like them). The men in the family scraped the bowl out and it does make a lot, I had seven adults at dinner. They all enjoyed it. If you're looking for a chinese restaurant type dish this is a very good one. A recipe worth keeping! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Pork Oriental

    Serving Size: 1 (468 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 713.2
     
    Calories from Fat 430
    60%
    Total Fat 47.8 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 161.0 mg
    53%
    Sodium 948.6 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 22.4 g
    89%
    Protein 41.6 g
    83%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    brown gravy mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites